You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > About the Ministry > Published plans and annual reports > Published Plan 2015-2016 > Appendix > Children's Treatment and Rehabilitation Services

Appendix: Children's Treatment and Rehabilitation Services

The ministry continues to fund Children's Treatment Centres (CTCs) to provide core rehabilitation services such as physiotherapy, occupational therapy, and speech and language therapy, to children and youth up to 19 years of age with physical and/or developmental disabilities, chronic illness and/or communication disorders.

CTCs may also offer a variety of other services and clinics – such as supports for children and youth with ASD, preschool speech and language therapy, school health support services, respite, and developmental programs – depending on local needs and the mix of providers in each community.

Twenty of Ontario's 21 CTCs are funded by the Ministry of Children and Youth Services. Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital is funded by the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care because it provides in-patient services.

In 2014-15, the ministry increased annual funding to CTCs by an additional $5 million to improve access to and reduce wait times for core rehabilitation services such as physiotherapy, occupational therapy, and speech language pathology.

The ministry continued funding respite services for families with children who are medically-fragile, technologically dependent or who have physical and/or developmental disabilities. Services are provided in the family home or in a setting outside the home, such as a group home.

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Au sujet du ministre > Plans publiés et rapports annuels > Plan Publié 2015-2016 > Annexe > Services de traitement et de réadaptation pour enfants

Annexe : Services de traitement et de réadaptation pour enfants

Le ministère continue de financer les centres de traitement pour enfants qui fournissent des services de réadaptation de base, comme la physiothérapie, l’ergothérapie et l’orthophonie, aux enfants et aux jeunes de 19 ans et moins ayant un handicap physique ou un handicap de développement, une maladie chronique ou des troubles de la communication.

Selon les besoins et les fournisseurs de services présents dans chaque collectivité, les centres offrent une variété d’autres services et cliniques, y compris un soutien aux enfants et aux jeunes atteints de TSA, des services d'orthophonie pour les enfants d’âge préscolaire, des services de soutien de la santé en milieu scolaire et des programmes de relève ou de développement.

Vingt des 21 centres de traitement pour enfants de l’Ontario sont financés par le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse. Comme il fournit des services aux hospitalisés, l’Hôpital de réadaptation pour enfants Holland Bloorview est financé par le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée.

En 2014-2015, le ministère a augmenté de cinq millions de dollars le financement des SAE afin d'améliorer l'accès et de réduire les temps d'attente pour les services de réadaptation de base tels que la physiothérapie, l'ergothérapie et l'orthophonie.

Le ministère a continué de financer les services de relève pour les familles ayant des enfants dont la santé est fragile, ou qui dépendent de moyens technologiques, ou encore qui ont des handicaps physiques ou de développement. Les services sont offerts à domicile ou à l’extérieur, dans un foyer de groupe, par exemple.