You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > About the Ministry > Published plans and annual reports > Published Plan 2015-2016 > Appendix > Youth Action Plan

Appendix: Youth Action Plan

Stepping Up: A Strategic Framework to Help Ontario's Youth Succeed was publicly released in June 2013 and is a strategy that provides a common vision, guiding principles, themes, and outcomes that are important for Ontario's youth.

The development of Stepping Up was a commitment in the government's Youth Action Plan, released in August 2012. Stepping Up builds on earlier research from the Review of the Roots of Youth Violence report (2008) and with up-to-date research and evidence on youth as outlined in Stepping Stones: A Resource on Youth Development, released in June 2012.

In 2014, the first Stepping Up annual report was released. The annual report highlights the government's initiatives to support youth. It demonstrates that Ontario has invested in all seven Stepping Up themes for youth wellbeing. The annual report also provides an updated Profile of Youth Wellbeing and provides an updated picture of how Ontario's youth are doing.

Stepping Up identifies key initiatives and cross-cutting actions to support a positive asset-based view of Ontario's youth in the youth-serving sector. In 2014-15 activities and initiatives related to Stepping Up and the Youth Action Plan included:

  • Providing funding for the new Youth Research and Evaluation Exchange (YouthREX) program to provide research and evaluation resources, tools, supports, and services to Ontario's youth-serving sector in order to help improve outcomes for youth;
  • Providing funding for the Youth Collective Impact (YouthCI) program to support and strengthen local collaboration and collective impact to foster youth wellbeing and improve outcomes for at-risk youth in communities across Ontario;
  • Supporting the Premier's Council on Youth Opportunities, the permanent advisory body of youth and young professionals, front-line workers and other leaders from the youth-serving sector who provide advice to government on issues relating to youth, including how to enhance existing youth-oriented programs, policies, strategies and resources;
  • Supporting a private sector jobs and mentoring initiative led by the Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance (CivicAction), a council of community and business leaders, to explore barriers and identify opportunities for disadvantaged young people. The Escalator: Jobs for Youth Facing Barriers report, released in 2014-15, documents findings from cross-sector stakeholder engagement and presents recommendations for private-sector led action; and
  • Supporting grassroots, youth-led and community based initiatives for at-risk youth in the Greater Toronto Area (Durham, Halton, Peel, Toronto and York) by providing $5 million for the Youth Opportunities Fund (YOF) program. The YOF is delivered by the Ontario Trillium Foundation and is guided by Stepping Up: A Strategic Framework to Help Ontario's Youth Succeed.

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Au sujet du ministre > Plans publiés et rapports annuels > Plan Publié 2015-2016 > Annexe > Plan d'action pour la jeunesse

Annexe : Plan d'action pour la jeunesse

La stratégie Intensifions nos efforts : Cadre stratégique en faveur de la réussite des jeunes de l’Ontario a été publiée en juin 2013. Elle expose une vision commune, des principes directeurs, des thèmes et des résultats importants pour les jeunes de l’Ontario.

L’élaboration d’Intensifions nos efforts était un engagement pris par le gouvernement dans son Plan d’action pour la jeunesse, publié en août 2012. Mettant à profit les conclusions présentées antérieurement dans le rapport Examen des causes de la violence chez les jeunes (2008), la stratégie Intensifions nos efforts est fondée sur des recherches récentes et des données probantes concernant les jeunes présentées dans le document intitulé D’un stade à l’autre : Une ressource sur le développement des jeunes, paru en juin 2012.

Le premier rapport annuel Intensifions nos efforts a été publié en 2014. Il souligne les initiatives du gouvernement pour aider les jeunes et montre que l'Ontario a investi dans les sept domaines d'intensification des efforts pour le bien-être des jeunes. Le rapport annuel fournit aussi un profil actualisé du bien-être des jeunes et dresse un portrait à jour de la jeunesse de l’Ontario.

Intensifions nos efforts définit des mesures intersectorielles et des initiatives importantes visant à soutenir une vision positive des jeunes de l’Ontario, axée sur leurs points forts. En 2014-2015, les activités et initiatives relatives à Intensifions nos efforts et au Plan d’action pour la jeunesse ont notamment consisté à :

  • financer le nouveau programme Youth Research and Evaluation Exchange (YouthREX), pour fournir des ressources, des outils, des soutiens et des services de recherche et d’évaluation au secteur ontarien des services aux jeunes afin de contribuer à améliorer les résultats pour les jeunes;
  • financer le Programme des partenariats locaux d’action pour les jeunes afin de soutenir et de renforcer la collaboration à l’échelon local et l’impact collectif en vue de renforcer le bien-être des jeunes et d’améliorer les résultats pour les jeunes à risque dans les collectivités de tout l’Ontario;
  • soutenir le Conseil de la première ministre pour de meilleures perspectives pour la jeunesse, l’organisme consultatif permanent composé de jeunes et de jeunes professionnels, de travailleurs de première ligne et d’autres dirigeants du secteur des services à la jeunesse qui conseille le gouvernement sur les questions liées aux jeunes, notamment les façons d’améliorer les politiques, stratégies, ressources et programmes existants destinés aux jeunes;
  • soutenir une initiative sur l’emploi et le mentorat du secteur privé menée par le Greater Toronto CivicAction Alliance (CivicAction), un conseil de dirigeants communautaires et de chefs d’entreprise, en vue d’étudier les obstacles et de cerner les possibilités qui s’offrent aux jeunes défavorisés. Le rapport Escalator: Jobs for Youth Facing Barriers, publié en 2014-2015, porte sur les résultats de la participation des intervenants intersectoriels et présente des recommandations en faveur d'une action dirigée par le secteur privé;
  • soutenir des initiatives communautaires et populaires dirigées par des jeunes à l’intention de jeunes à risque dans la région du grand Toronto (Durham, Halton, Peel, Toronto et York) en 2014-2015 par l'octroi de cinq millions de dollars au programme du Fonds Perspectives Jeunesse (FPJ). Le programme du FPJ est exécuté par la Fondation Trillium de l’Ontario et orienté par Intensifions nos efforts : Cadre stratégique en faveur de la réussite des jeunes de l’Ontario.