Policy Directive: CW 001-18 Continued Care and Support for Youth

This policy directive, under s. 42 of the Child Youth and Family Services Act (CYFSA), replaces Policy Directive CW 004-16 Continued Care and Support for Youth dated June 15, 2016.

Effective Date

This policy directive will come into effect on the day on which section 1 of the Child, Youth and Family Services Act, 2017 comes into force. As of this date, Policy Directive CW 004-16 Continued Care and Support for Youth, dated June 15, 2016, is no longer in effect.

The intent of this policy directive is to provide direction to children's aid societies (societies) on the provision of supports, including financial assistance, under section 124 of the CYFSA and the regulation made under the CYFSA entitled "General Matters Under the Authority of the Minister" (the Regulation), to eligible youth[1] based on their individual needs and aspirations to enable them to transition smoothly to adulthood.

Youth leaving the care of a society or customary care are more likely to achieve improved outcomes when they are provided with supports and guidance. This policy sets out a youth-centred, strengths-based program that outlines the parameters within which societies are expected to continue working with youth beyond their 18th birthday. Societies will provide supports and guidance that will assist youth to achieve physical and emotional wellbeing, acquire basic life management skills and develop social networks that include connections to caring adults and the community.

Societies are required to offer the Continued Care and Support for Youth (CCSY) program to all eligible youth.

The legislative requirements with respect to the CCSY program are set out in s. 124 of the CYFSA and the Regulation.

Requirements

Two documents are required for each youth participating in the CCSY program:

  • A CCSY agreement between the society and youth that sets out the roles and responsibilities of each party in the provision and receipt of financial and/or non-financial supports.
  • A plan for the youth ("Youth Plan") that is developed and updated regularly by the society worker and youth that includes the youth's goals and actions to meet those goals.

Continued Care and Support for Youth (CCSY) Agreement

  1. A society is required to enter into an agreement with each eligible youth, to whom they will provide CCSY supports. The society must use the standard CCSY agreement template (see Appendix A: Continued Care and Support for Youth Standard Agreement).
  2. A society is required to engage with youth on an agreement prior to the expiry of their court order, customary care agreement, or Voluntary Youth Services Agreement (VYSA) (e.g. 3-6 months prior to the youth's 18th birthday).
  3. The agreement must be signed by the youth, the society worker and approved by the local director (or designate). The society worker shall provide a copy of the signed agreement to the youth, and document in the youth's file that the youth received a copy of the signed agreement.
  4. The continuation of an agreement is not contingent on whether the youth meets his or her goals as stated in the Youth Plan

Youth Plan

  1. The society worker and youth shall meet to develop a Youth Plan that is based on the youth's individual strengths, needs and goals. The society worker shall consider, at minimum, the following areas in the planning:
    • Permanent Relationships;
    • Community Connections;
    • Health and Well-Being;
    • Housing;
    • Education/Employment;
    • Life Management Skills/Personal Development; and
    • Identity.
      In developing these plans, society workers are encouraged to work with the youth, where possible, to develop a budget as part of their plan to reinforce and enhance their financial literacy skills.
  1. The Youth Plan must include the financial and/or other supports that will be provided to the youth.
  2. The initial Youth Plan is to be finalized within thirty days of the CCSY agreement being signed.
  3. The society worker and youth shall review the Youth Plan together, either in person or by other means, at least once every three months to discuss the youth's progress towards meeting his or her goals and to address any challenges that the youth has identified. The society worker shall document these discussions in the youth's file. The society worker and the youth shall update the Youth Plan at least once every 12 months or earlier if necessary or requested by the youth.
  4. Each Youth Plan (initial and updated) shall be signed by the youth, society worker, and local director (or designate). The society shall provide a copy of the signed plan to the youth, and upon consent of the youth, to other participants involved in the development or implementation of the plan. For each Youth Plan, the society worker shall document in the youth's file that the youth received a copy of the plan.
  5. The society shall prepare a closing summary for each youth at the end of his or her participation in the CCSY program, which is to be included in the final Youth Plan. The closing summary shall be informed by the youth and include the youth's status with respect to each of the key areas identified in Requirement #4.

Provision of Supports to Youth

  1. Provisions of supports to youth are outlined in the Regulation. For greater certainty, where an eligible youth is residing outside of Ontario and wishes to remain in a CCSY agreement, the youth will continue to receive supports, including financial supports.

Termination of CCSY Agreements

  1. Where an agreement is being terminated by the youth, notice must be given to the society. The agreement then remains in effect for a notice period of three months from the date notice was received.
  2. The society shall continue to provide the supports set out in the agreement and youth plan to the youth during the notice period. Societies shall document in the youth's file the youth's reason for terminating the agreement and the efforts made to locate or engage the youth prior to the termination of the agreement.
  3. Where a society ceases to provide financial supports in accordance with the Regulation, the society shall resume payment of financial support to the eligible youth when the youth resumes contact with the society.
  4. Where a youth's caregiver is no longer receiving a targeted subsidy or financial assistance through the Stay Home for School Policy, and the youth is still eligible for CCSY, a new CCSY agreement should be developed to reflect this change.
  5. Where a youth is no longer receiving support under the Ontario Disability Support Program Act, 1997 or the Ontario Works Act, 1997, a new CCSY agreement should be developed to reflect this change.

Dispute Resolution

  1. Each society shall ensure that its dispute resolution process addresses complaints brought forward by youth, including situations where the society is ceasing financial supports, or changing the level of financial and non-financial supports provided to a youth. Each society shall provide written information on its dispute resolution process to youth upon signing the agreement and in circumstances where the society intends to terminate the agreement with the youth, where the youth can be located.
  2. The society shall give the youth information on its complaints process when the youth signs the CCSY agreement, upon renewal of the agreement, or at any time when the youth expresses dissatisfaction with service.

Documents and Information

  1. The society shall ensure that upon signing a CCSY Agreement a youth is provided with:
    • A copy of the signed agreement;
    • A copy of the signed Stay Home for School Agreement (the agreement template is appended to the 2016 Ontario Permanency Funding Policy Guidelines), where applicable;
    • A copy of the youth's initial and updated Youth Plans; and
    • Written information about CCSY.

Reporting

  1. The society shall report CCSY aggregate data to the ministry as required by the ministry.

This Policy Directive will come into effect on the day which section 1 of the Child, Youth and Family Services Act, 2017 comes into force.

Original signed by:

Jennifer Morris
Assistant Deputy Minister (A)
Policy Development and Program Design Division
Ministry of Children and Youth Services

Nadia Cornacchia
Assistant Deputy Minister
Service Delivery Division
Ministry of Children and Youth Services

Appendix A

Continued Care And Support For Youth*
Standard Agreement Template

This is only a sample of the Continued Care And Support For Youth*Standard Agreement Template and is not a functional document.

This is an agreement made on the ___________ day of _________________________, 20_____ BETWEEN __________________________________________________________________________ Name of Youth (hereafter "youth") AND _________________________________________________________________________ Name of Children's Aid Society or Indigenous Society (hereafter "society")

For the provision of supports to be provided by the society to the youth for a period not exceeding twelve (12) months starting ____________________________ and ending ___________________________, unless either party terminates this agreement prior to the end date.

Eligible youth may receive CCSY supports from a society for up to twelve month periods, which may be renewed up to and including the day prior to the youth's 21st birthday.

Ongoing Caregiver Arrangements

Please indicate if any of the below circumstances apply to the youth:

☐ Youth is living with a caregiver who is receiving financial assistance under the Stay Home for School Policy (2016 Ontario Permanency Funding Policy Guidelines)

☐ Youth is living with a caregiver who is receiving a targeted subsidy (2016 Ontario Permanency Funding Policy Guidelines)

☐ Youth is receiving basic financial assistance under the Ontario Works Act, 1997

☐ Youth is receiving income support under the Ontario Disability Support Program Act, 1997

The society and youth agree to the following terms:

  1. Youth Plan

    The youth and society worker will meet to finalize the Youth Plan within thirty (30) days of the start date of the CCSY agreement. The youth and society worker will meet either in person or by electronic means at least once every three (3) months to discuss the Youth's Plan.
    The continuation of this agreement is not contingent on whether the youth meets his or her goals as stated in the Youth Plan.

  2. Provision of Supports

    The society will provide the youth with financial and/or other supports as set out in the Regulation, the Youth's Plan and in accordance with the requirements set out in the Regulation.
  3. A society shall not provide financial support to the youth under the following circumstances:

    1. Receiving financial assistance under the Ontario Works Act, 1997.
    2. Receiving income support under the Ontario Disability Support Program Act, 1997.
    3. Living with a caregiver who is receiving a targeted subsidy from a society.
    4. Living with a caregiver who is receiving financial assistance under the Stay Home for School Policy.

    In any of these circumstances, the society must provide the youth with other non-financial supports through the CCSY program.

    A society may cease providing financial supports if they have made reasonable efforts to contact the youth without success for a period of three months. Upon reengaging with the society, financial support will resume and be provided retroactively, where the youth continued to meet eligibility requirements.

    Where a youth's caregiver is receiving financial assistance under the Stay Home for School Policy (2016 Ontario Permanency Funding Policy Guidelines), the youth and the caregiver will review and sign a Stay Home for School Agreement.

  4. Termination of Agreement

    The CCSY agreement will remain in effect for the term stated above unless action is taken by the youth to terminate the agreement.
  5. This agreement may be terminated by the youth upon giving notice to the society. The society will continue to provide the youth with the same level of supports for a period of 3 months commencing on the date that the written notice was received by the society.

    Where a youth's caregiver is no longer receiving a targeted subsidy or financial assistance through the Stay Home for School Policy, a new CCSY agreement should be developed to reflect this change.

    Where a youth is no longer receiving support under the Ontario Disability Support Program Act, 1997 or the Ontario Works Act, 1997, a new CCSY agreement should be developed to reflect this change.

  6. Complaints Process

    If the youth is unable to resolve an issue with the society worker, the youth may bring forward a complaint to the society as set out in the society's complaints process.

  7. Documents and Information

    The society will provide the youth with:
    • A copy of the signed CCSY agreement;
    • A copy of the Youth Plan and any updates to the Youth Plan (if applicable);
    • Written information about the CCSY program;
    • A copy of the Stay Home for School Agreement for those youth whose caregivers are receiving financial assistance under the Stay Home for School Policy (2016 Ontario Permanency Funding Policy Guidelines); and
    • Written information about the society's complaints process.

  8. Renewal of Agreement

    The society shall offer a renewal of agreement prior to the expiry of this agreement, provided the youth remains eligible for CCSY supports. This renewal is to provide that the start date of the renewed agreement immediately follows the end date of the previous agreement, and the youth remains eligible for CCSY supports.
  9. If a youth has previously terminated an agreement or let a previous agreement expire, they may enter into a new agreement with the society provided the youth remains eligible for CCSY supports.

The undersigned hereby agree to the terms outlined in this agreement:

_________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature of youth) (Date) __________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature of society worker) (Date) __________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature of local director or designate) (Date)

Appendix B

Provision of Financial Supports to Youth who are Party to a Continued Care and Supports to Youth (CCSY) Agreement

April 2018

Pursuant to Policy Directive CW 001-18 Continued Care and Support for Youth, societies shall provide financial supports under a CCSY agreement, at the following rates:

  1. Where financial supports are to be provided directly to or on behalf of youth, the monthly payment to be provided is set at $850.
  2. Where monthly payments are to be provided to enable a youth to remain with their current caregiver(s), where it is in their best interests, pursuant to the regulation made under the CYFSA entitled "General Matters Under the Authority of the Minister", the society may provide supports to the caregiver(s) and/or to the youth. The sum total of these supports shall not be less than the monthly rate of $850.
  3. The monthly payments to caregiver(s) for this alternate arrangement are separate and distinct from the financial assistance provided to eligible caregivers under the Stay Home for School Policy and through Targeted Subsidies. Neither the caregiver(s) who are receiving a targeted subsidy, or financial assistance under the Stay Home for School Policy, nor the youth they are supporting, are eligible to receive financial supports as part of CCSY.

Footnotes

[1] For the purposes of this directive, a person who is 18 or older and under the age of 21 is defined as a "youth".

Back to top

Directive : Soins et soutien continus pour les jeunes n° CW 001-18

La présente directive, en vertu de l'article 42 de la Loi sur les services à l'enfance, à la jeunesse et à la famille (LSEJF), remplace la Directive en matière de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes n° CW 004-16, datée du 15 juin 2016.

Date d'entrée en vigueur

Cette directive en matière de politique s'appliquera à compter du jour où l'article 1 de la Loi de 2017 sur les services à l'enfance, à la jeunesse et à la famille entrera en vigueur. À partir de cette date, la Directive en matière de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes n° CW 004-16, datée du 15 juin 2016, cessera de s'appliquer.

Cette directive en matière de politique a pour but d'offrir une orientation aux sociétés d'aide à l'enfance (sociétés) sur l'offre de services de soutien, y compris une aide financière, en vertu de l'article 124 de la LSEJF et du règlement pris en application de la LSEJF intitulé « Questions générales relevant de la compétence du ministre », aux jeunes admissibles en fonction de leurs aspirations et besoins individuels, pour leur permettre de passer à l'âge adulte de façon harmonieuse.

Les jeunes qui cessent de recevoir les soins d'une société ou des soins conformes aux traditions sont plus susceptibles d'obtenir de meilleurs résultats s'ils reçoivent des services de soutien et de l'orientation. La présente directive trace les grandes lignes d'un programme axé sur les forces des jeunes, qui établit les paramètres à l'intérieur desquels les sociétés doivent poursuivre leur travail auprès des jeunes après leur 18e anniversaire. Les sociétés fourniront des services de soutien et de l'orientation, et aideront ainsi les jeunes à atteindre un bien être physique et affectif, à acquérir des aptitudes de base à la gestion de la vie quotidienne et à développer des réseaux sociaux comprenant des liens avec des adultes bienveillants et la collectivité.

Toutes les sociétés doivent offrir le Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes (Programme SSCJ) à tous les jeunes admissibles.

Les exigences législatives en lien avec le Programme SSCJ sont définies à l'article 124 de la LSEJF et dans le Règlement.

Exigences

Deux documents sont requis pour chaque jeune participant au Programme SSCJ :

  • une entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ conclue entre la société et le jeune, qui définit les rôles et responsabilités de chaque partie dans la prestation et la réception de services de soutien financiers et (ou) non financiers;
  • un plan pour le jeune, élaboré et mis à jour régulièrement par l'intervenant de la société et le jeune, et comprenant les objectifs du jeune et les mesures visant à les atteindre.

Entente en vertu du Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes (SSCJ)

  1. Une société doit obligatoirement conclure une entente avec chaque jeune admissible, auquel elle fournira des services de soutien en vertu du Programme SSCJ. La société doit utiliser le modèle d'entente standard en vertu du Programme SSCJ (voir l'annexe A : Entente en vertu du Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes).
  2. Une société doit obligatoirement s'entretenir avec le jeune sur une entente avant l'expiration de l'ordonnance du tribunal, de l'entente de soins conformes aux traditions ou de l'entente sur les services volontaires pour les jeunes (ESVJ) (p. ex. 3 à 6 mois avant le 18e anniversaire du jeune).
  3. L'entente doit être signée par le jeune et l'intervenant de la société et doit être approuvée par le directeur local (ou son mandataire). L'intervenant de la société doit fournir une copie de l'entente signée au jeune et indiquer au dossier du jeune que ce dernier a reçu une copie de l'entente signée.
  4. Le maintien d'une entente ne dépend pas de l'atteinte par le jeune des objectifs établis dans son plan.

Plan pour le jeune

  1. L'intervenant de la société et le jeune doivent se rencontrer afin d'élaborer un plan pour le jeune qui est axé sur les points forts, les besoins et les objectifs particuliers de ce dernier. L'intervenant de la société doit tenir compte, à tout le moins, des éléments suivants au moment d'élaborer le plan :
    • les relations permanentes;
    • les liens avec la collectivité;
    • la santé et le bien-être;
    • le logement;
    • l'éducation et l'emploi;
    • les aptitudes à la gestion de la vie quotidienne et le développement personnel;
    • l'identité.
      On invite l'intervenant de la société, au moment d'élaborer ce plan, à travailler avec le jeune, si possible, afin d'établir un budget dans le cadre de son plan, de manière à renforcer et à améliorer ses compétences en littératie financière.
  1. Le plan pour le jeune doit comprendre les services financiers et (ou) les autres services de soutien qui seront fournis au jeune.
  2. Le premier plan pour le jeune doit être achevé dans les 30 jours suivant la signature de l'entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ.
  3. L'intervenant de la société et le jeune doivent examiner ensemble le plan pour le jeune, en personne ou par d'autres moyens, au moins une fois tous les trois mois, afin de discuter des progrès du jeune vers la réalisation de ses objectifs et de parler des difficultés relevées par le jeune. L'intervenant de la société doit consigner ces discussions au dossier du jeune. L'intervenant de la société et le jeune doivent mettre à jour le plan pour le jeune au moins une fois par année ou plus fréquemment au besoin, ou si le jeune en fait la demande.
  4. Chaque plan pour le jeune (original et mis à jour) doit être signé par le jeune, l'intervenant de la société et le directeur local (ou son mandataire). La société doit fournir une copie du plan signé au jeune et, avec l'accord de ce dernier, à d'autres participants à l'élaboration ou à la mise en œuvre du plan. Pour chaque plan, l'intervenant de la société doit indiquer dans le dossier du jeune que ce dernier en a reçu une copie.
  5. La société doit préparer un résumé final pour chaque jeune à la fin de sa participation au Programme SSCJ, qui doit être inclus dans la version définitive du plan pour le jeune. Le résumé final sera éclairé par le jeune et doit comprendre la situation du jeune concernant chacun des éléments désignés à l'exigence n° 4.

Prestation de services de soutien aux jeunes

  1. Les dispositions relatives aux soutiens pour les jeunes sont énoncées dans le règlement. Pour plus de précision, si un jeune admissible habite à l'extérieur de l'Ontario et souhaite poursuivre l'entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ, il continuera de recevoir des services de soutien, y compris de l'aide financière.

Résiliation des ententes relatives au Programme SSCJ

  1. Lorsqu'une entente est résiliée par le jeune, un préavis écrit doit être remis à la société. L'entente demeure alors en vigueur pendant une période de préavis de trois mois à partir de la date de réception du préavis.
  2. La société continuera de fournir le soutien énoncé dans l'entente et le plan du jeune pendant la période de préavis. Les sociétés consigneront dans le dossier du jeune la raison pour laquelle le jeune a résilié l'entente et les efforts déployés pour trouver le jeune ou le mettre au courant avant la résiliation de l'entente.
  3. Lorsqu'une société cesse d'offrir un soutien financier conformément au Règlement, la société recommencera à verser l'aide financière à un jeune admissible lorsque le jeune reprend contact avec la société.
  4. 15. Lorsque le fournisseur de soins d'un jeune ne reçoit plus de subvention ciblée ou d'aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles et que le jeune est encore admissible au Programme SSCJ, une nouvelle entente doit être élaborée en vertu de ce programme pour tenir compte de ce changement.
  5. Lorsqu'un jeune ne reçoit plus de soutien en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées ou de la Loi de 1997 sur le programme Ontario au travail, une nouvelle entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ doit être élaborée pour tenir compte de ce changement.

Règlement des différends

  1. Chaque société s'assurera que son processus de règlement des différends traite les plaintes déposées par les jeunes, y compris dans les situations où la société met fin à l'aide financière ou modifie le niveau de soutien financier et non financier qu'elle lui offre. Chaque société fournira au jeune des renseignements écrits sur son processus de règlement des différends à la signature de l'entente et dans les situations où la société a l'intention de résilier l'entente avec le jeune, lorsqu'il peut être localisé.
  2. La société fournira au jeune des renseignements sur son processus de traitement des plaintes à la signature de l'entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ, au renouvellement de l'entente ou lorsque le jeune exprime du mécontentement à l'égard du service.

Documents et renseignements

  1. La société s'assurera que, à la signature d'une entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ, le jeune reçoit :
    • une copie de l'entente signée;
    • une copie signée de l'entente relative à la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles (le modèle d'entente est annexé aux Directives de financement du placement permanent en Ontario de 2016), le cas échéant;
    • une copie du plan du jeune initial et des mises à jour qui y sont apportées;
    • des renseignements écrits sur le Programme SSCJ.

Déclaration

  1. La société déclarera les données agrégées du Programme SSCJ au ministère, selon les exigences du ministère.

Cette directive en matière de politique s'appliquera à compter du jour où l'article 1 de la Loi de 2017 sur les services à l'enfance, à la jeunesse et à la famille entrera en vigueur.

Version originale signée par :

Jennifer Morris (intérimaire)
Sous-ministre adjointe
Division de l'élaboration des politiques et de la conception des programmes
Ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse

Nadia Cornacchia
Sous-ministre adjointe
Division de la prestation des services
Ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse

Annexe A

Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes*
Modèle d'entente type

Il s’agit simplement d’un exemple du modèle standard d’entente relative aux soins et soutien continus pour les jeunes et non d’un document fonctionnel.

La présente est une entente conclue le ___________ jour de ____________________ 20_____ ENTRE __________________________________________________________________________ Nom du jeune (ci-après appelé le « jeune ») ET _________________________________________________________________________ Nom de la société d'aide à l'enfance ou de la société autochtone (ci-après appelée la « société »)

pour la prestation de mesures de soutien que la société fournira au jeune pendant une période maximale de douze (12) mois commençant le ____________________________ et se terminant le ___________________________, à moins que l'une ou l'autre des parties ne résilie la présente entente avant la date de fin.

Les jeunes admissibles peuvent recevoir le soutien offert par une société dans le cadre du Programme SSCJ pour au plus une période de douze mois, qui peut être renouvelée jusqu'au jour précédant leur 21e anniversaire inclusivement.

Ententes en cours avec un fournisseur de soins

Veuillez indiquer si l'une des circonstances ci-dessous s'applique au jeune :

☐ Le jeune habite avec un fournisseur de soins qui reçoit une aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles (Directives de financement du placement permanent en Ontario de 2016)

☐ Le jeune habite avec un fournisseur de soins qui reçoit une subvention ciblée (Directives de financement du placement permanent en Ontario de 2016)

☐ Le jeune reçoit une aide financière de base en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le programme Ontario au travail

☐ Le jeune reçoit un soutien du revenu en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées

La société et le jeune conviennent des modalités suivantes :

  1. Plan du jeune

    Le jeune et le travailleur de la société se réuniront pour rédiger la version définitive du plan du jeune dans les trente (30) jours suivant la date de début de l'entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ. Le jeune et le travailleur de la société se réuniront en personne ou par voie électronique au moins une fois tous les trois (3) mois afin de discuter du plan du jeune.
    La continuation de la présente entente ne dépend pas de l'atteinte ou non des objectifs définis dans le plan du jeune.

  2. Prestation du soutien

    La société offrira de l'aide financière ou d'autres services de soutien aux jeunes de la façon stipulée dans le Règlement, le Plan d'action pour la jeunesse et conformément aux exigences établies dans le Règlement.
  3. Une société ne doit pas accorder d'aide financière à un jeune dans l'une ou plusieurs des situations suivantes :

    1. le jeune reçoit une aide financière en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le programme Ontario au travail.
    2. le jeune reçoit un soutien du revenu en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées.
    3. le jeune habite avec un fournisseur de soins qui reçoit une subvention ciblée d'une société;
    4. le jeune habite avec un fournisseur de soins qui reçoit de l'aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles.

    Dans l'une ou l'autre de ces circonstances, la société doit fournir au jeune une autre forme de soutien non financier dans le cadre du Programme SSCJ.

    Une société peut arrêter de fournir une aide financière si elle a fait des efforts raisonnables pour communiquer avec le jeune sans succès pour une période de trois mois. Après avoir renoué avec la société, le jeune recommencera à recevoir l'aide financière, qui sera versée rétroactivement, lorsque le jeune continuait de répondre aux critères d'admissibilité.

    Lorsque le fournisseur de soins d'un jeune reçoit une aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles (Directives de financement du placement permanent en Ontario de 2016), le jeune et le fournisseur de soins passeront en revue et signeront une entente relative à la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles.

  4. Résiliation de l'entente

    L'entente relative au Programme SSCJ restera en vigueur pendant la période indiquée ci dessus à moins que le jeune ne prenne des mesures pour résilier l'entente.
  5. Le jeune peut résilier la présente entente moyennant un préavis écrit remis à la société. La société continuera de fournir au jeune le même niveau de soutien pendant une période de trois (3) mois à compter de la date à laquelle elle reçoit le préavis écrit.

    Lorsque le fournisseur de soins d'un jeune ne reçoit plus de subvention ciblée ou d'aide financière dans le cadre de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles, une nouvelle entente doit être élaborée en vertu du Programme SSCJ pour tenir compte de ce changement.

    Lorsqu'un jeune ne reçoit plus de soutien en vertu de la Loi de 1997 sur le Programme ontarien de soutien aux personnes handicapées ou de la Loi de 1997 sur le programme Ontario au travail, une nouvelle entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ doit être élaborée pour tenir compte de ce changement.

  6. Processus de traitement des plaintes

    Si le jeune est incapable de résoudre un problème avec le travailleur de la société, il peut déposer une plainte auprès de la société conformément à son processus de traitement des plaintes.

  7. Documents et renseignements

    La société fournira ce qui suit au jeune :
    • une copie de l'entente en vertu du Programme SSCJ signée;
    • une copie du plan du jeune et des mises à jour qui y sont apportées (le cas échéant);
    • des renseignements écrits sur le Programme SSCJ;
    • une copie de l'entente relative à la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles pour les jeunes dont le fournisseur de soins reçoit une aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles (Directives de financement du placement permanent en Ontario de 2016);
    • des renseignements écrits sur le processus de traitement des plaintes de la société.

  8. Renouvellement de l'entente

    La société doit offrir de renouveler l'entente avant l'arrivée à échéance de la présente entente, pourvu que le jeune continue d'être admissible aux soutiens offerts dans le cadre du Programme SSCJ. Concernant le présent renouvellement, il faut que la date de début de l'entente renouvelée suive immédiatement la date de fin de l'entente précédente et que le jeune soit encore admissible au soutien en vertu du Programme SSCJ.
  9. Si un jeune a déjà résilié une entente ou laissé une entente précédente arriver à échéance, il peut conclure une nouvelle entente avec la société à la condition qu'il soit encore admissible au soutien en vertu du Programme SSCJ.

Les soussignés acceptent par la présente les modalités décrites dans la présente entente :

_________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature du jeune) (Date) __________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature du travailleur de la société) (Date) __________________________________________ ____________________________ (Signature du directeur local ou de son mandataire désigné) (Date)

Annexe B

Prestation d'un soutien financier aux jeunes qui sont parties à une entente en vertu du Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes (Programme SSCJ)

Avril 2018

En vertu de la Directive no° CW 001-18 (Programme de soins et de soutien continus pour les jeunes), les sociétés doivent fournir un soutien financier en vertu d'une entente relative au Programme SSCJ, aux taux suivants :

  1. Si le soutien financier doit être fourni au jeune directement ou en son nom, le versement mensuel est établi à 850 $.
  2. Lorsque des paiements mensuels doivent être fournis pour permettre aux jeunes de demeurer avec leur ou leurs fournisseurs de soins actuels lorsque cela est dans leur intérêt véritable, conformément au règlement pris en application de la LSEJF intitulé « Questions générales relevant de la compétence du ministre », la société peut offrir des services de soutien au ou aux fournisseurs de soins ou aux jeunes. Le montant total de ces services de soutien ne doit pas être inférieur au tarif mensuel de 850 $.
  3. Les paiements mensuels versés au fournisseur de soins dans le cadre de cette autre disposition sont séparés et distincts de l'aide financière accordée aux fournisseurs de soins admissibles en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles et au moyen des subventions admissibles. Ni le fournisseur de soins qui reçoit une subvention ciblée ou une aide financière en vertu de la politique favorisant le parachèvement des études des pupilles ni le jeune qu'il soutient ne sont admissibles à un soutien financier dans le cadre du Programme SSCJ.

Retour haut de page