Ontario’s Children’s Aid Societies Performance Indicators

Ontario is working with children’s aid societies, including Indigenous societies (societies), to improve outcomes for children and youth who are receiving child welfare services. We are also working to strengthen accountability across the child welfare sector.

Ontario reports on performance indicator results in three key areas that reflect the safety, permanency and well-being of children and youth in local communities. These areas are aligned with the purpose of the Child, Youth and Family Services Act, 2017 (CYFSA).


Quality of the caregiver-youth relationship has remained stable over seven years.


Majority of families did not have a recurrence of child protection concerns within 12 months.

85%

of children who come into the care of a society are discharged from care within 3 years.

Ontario has introduced the public reporting of performance indicators to:

All societies are required to publicly report five PIs reflecting the safety, permanency and well-being of children and youth. In March 2015, the ministry first publicly posted aggregate data and society-level results for the five PIs were first posted in June 2016. The ministry is posting seven years of provincial aggregate and society-level results (2010-11 to 2016-17) on this site through a series of linked pages.

The performance indicators

Ontario reports on five performance indicators under three key areas

The Ontario Association of Children's Aid Societies (OACAS) provides more information about society performance indicators.

Learn more

Indicateurs de rendement des sociétés d'aide à l'enfance de l'Ontario

L’Ontario travaille avec les sociétés d’aide à l’enfance, notamment les sociétés autochtones (sociétés), pour améliorer les résultats des enfants et des jeunes qui bénéficient des services de bien-être à l’enfance. Nous travaillons également à renforcer la responsabilité dans l’ensemble du secteur du bien-être de l’enfance.

L’Ontario déclare les résultats des indicateurs de rendement dans trois domaines clés qui reflètent la sécurité, la permanence et le bien-être des enfants et des jeunes dans les collectivités locales. Ces domaines correspondent aux objectifs de la Loi sur les services à l’enfance et à la famille, 2017.


La qualité de la relation entre l’aidant et le jeune est demeurée stable au cours des sept dernières années.
 


La majorité des familles n’ont pas connu de récurrence des préoccupations en matière de protection dans les 12 mois.

85%

des enfants qui sont pris en charge par une société quittent cette prise en charge dans un délai de trois ans.
 

L’Ontario a introduit la publication de rapports publics sur les indicateurs de rendement pour :

Toutes les sociétés sont tenues de rendre compte publiquement de cinq IR qui reflètent la sécurité, la permanence et le bien-être des enfants et des jeunes. En mars 2015, le ministère a d’abord affiché publiquement des données agrégées, et les résultats des sociétés relativement aux cinq indicateurs de rendement ont été affichés pour la première fois en juin 2016. Le ministère affiche sept années de résultats agrégés et des sociétés à l’échelle provinciale (2010-2011 à 2016-2017) sur ce site au moyen d’une série de pages en hyperliens.

Les indicateurs de rendement

L’Ontario publie des rapports sur cinq indicateurs de rendement dans trois domaines clés

L’Association ontarienne des sociétés de l’aide à l’enfance (OASAE) fournit des renseignements supplémentaires sur les indicateurs de rendement des sociétés.

Pour en savoir plus