You are hereSkip Navigation Links

Supporting Effective Transitions for Ontario Youth

A Reintegration Resource

Youth Justice Services Division

February, 2015
(Updated: May, 2018)

Our Vision

The Ministry of Children and Youth Services envisions an Ontario where all children and youth have the best opportunity to succeed and reach their full potential.




Mission

Youth Justice Services Division

We will make a difference for children and youth at risk in Ontario by improving outcomes through supporting a continuum of evidence-based programming and building strong partnerships with youth, families, communities and governments.




What is reintegration?

The Ministry of Children and Youth Services has built a service continuum of youth justice programs and services that reduce reoffending, contribute to community safety and prevent youth crime through rehabilitative programming, holding youth accountable, and creating opportunities for youth at risk.

Reintegration planning and services are intended to address the social, behavioural and environmental needs of youth in conflict with the law. Reintegration planning is a key component of case management planning that helps provide support to youth as they move through, and out of, the justice system. Reintegration services aim to reduce the risk of reoffending, as well as to support successful integration into school, work, home and the community.

To maximize rehabilitation and reintegration opportunities, support begins as soon as youth enter the youth justice system and evolves with the changing needs of youth as they move through the range of services. Collaboration and communication across the continuum are essential components of successful reintegration. Probation Officers, facility staff and service providers collaborate as a case management team with youth, family, and other important people chosen by the youth, to identify, prioritize and address reintegration goals.

The Supporting Effective Transitions for Ontario Youth: A Reintegration Resource was developed to provide an overview of the reintegration process in youth justice services. The resource encourages people who plan and deliver reintegration services to continue to engage in conversations with one another to strengthen key aspects of the reintegration process such as coordination, collaboration, communication and information sharing.

The contents of this resource take into account the voices and wisdom of youth, reintegration stakeholders, and research on reintegration best practices to improve outcomes for children and youth at risk in Ontario.

How was this resource developed?

The Ontario Youth Action Plan (YAP) was released in 2012 to foster safer communities and give young people the support and opportunities they need to succeed. One of the initiatives under the YAP was a commitment to review and strengthen reintegration supports so that youth in conflict with the law can transition smoothly through, and out of, Ontario’s youth justice system. This commitment included the creation of a reintegration planning resource document.

The development of this reintegration resource began in May 2013 with the engagement of stakeholders in Central Region. Following recommendations made in consultation with advisory groups, the engagement process expanded to include other areas of the province.

Over the past year, we have heard from youth, their families, youth justice service providers and other stakeholders across the province to learn about the good practices already in place that help to support youth throughout their reintegration process. We combined reintegration research with advice from all stakeholders groups to develop this resource.

The reintegration pathway

Reintegration planning is not a one point in time event, but a continuous process that differs, depending on each youth’s circumstances. Reintegration may involve a number of pathways and transition points into, through and eventually, out of the youth justice system.

The chart below outlines the different reintegration pathways through the youth justice system.

The reintegration pathway

Text description of Chart

Working together: Everyone on the same page

During the development of this reintegration resource, it was important to align current reintegration practices with the best practices outlined in the research, as well as the feedback we gathered from youth and community partners across the province.

This is what we learned

Current expectations

Probation Officers place youth, family, and other important people identified by youth, at the centre of case management planning and service provision. Case management plans are created to respond to the individual risks, needs and strengths of youth. Probation officers connect and engage with youth to build positive, trusting relationships, and help youth to problem solve.

What the research says:Case management plans should be holistic, structured, individualized and focused on a youth’s strengths. Case management plans that respond to a youth’s individual responsivity factors, such as culture, diversity, gender, and/or mental health, are most effective.

What youth said: I need to have a voice and play a primary role in case management/reintegration planning. I want the supportive people in my life, like my family, to be involved.

What our partners said: Reintegration planning should be conducted using a relationship and strengths-based approach. Case management plans should respond to individual needs and circumstances.

Timing

Continuity of care begins with the detention initiative that offers the voluntary support of a Probation Officer to all youth placed in detention. Having one Probation Officer responsible throughout each youth’s involvement with youth justice services increases the youth’s awareness of, and access to reintegration supports and services

What the research says: Transition planning should begin at the first point of contact with the justice system. Reintegration supports and services should continue as the youth moves through, and out of, the justice system.

What youth said: Work with me from the beginning to the end. Follow through with what you say you’re going to do to help me.

What our partners said: Reintegration planning should be a continuous process that begins at first contact and supports youth across, and out of the system.

Collaboration

The Probation Officer provides continuity of care within the youth justice mandate. When service providers are involved, the Probation Officer works with them to develop a team approach to service delivery by aligning and coordinating services.

What the research says: Effective transition planning and service provision recognizes the importance of service coordination and the roles that communication and collaboration play in the transfer of information between youth centres and community service providers, as well as among community partners.

What youth said: I need people on my case management team to communicate so that I am not repeating my story over and over. Case management team members need to share the plan so I don’t get mixed.

What our partners said: Reintegration planning should be coordinated across ministries and community partners. Successful reintegration requires an efficient, streamlined approach to case management.

Assessment

Case management planning emphasizes the importance of an assessment-based approach to identify criminogenic risks and needs. Case management plans are created that are current and tailored to each youth. Case management goals and interventions build on a young person’s strengths.

What the research says: Reintegration planning and services should focus on criminogenic service targets that are identified and prioritized through an assessment process, and detailed in the Case Management Reintegration Plan or Case Management Plan.

What youth said: It helps me to have someone to talk to who really listens. Get to know who I am, be real with me and show an interest, ask me about my culture, attempt to speak my language.

What our partners said: Assessment information needs to reflect a youth’s current situation. Reintegration plans should align with assessment information.

What is your role in reintegration?

Case management planning for successful reintegration can include representation from a range of partners who work collaboratively to meet the individual needs of youth.

role in reintegration

Text description of Diagram

Reintegration best practices

Information collected from the engagement sessions with youth and regional reintegration stakeholders has been brought together with reintegration best practice research to form the following ‘reintegration best practices’. The guidelines and links to the supporting documentation are intended to be used to enhance the work already being done with youth.

Increase engagement and participation in decision-making:

  • Ensure youth and families are participants in making decisions about how services are designed and delivered.
  • Continuously create opportunities to involve youth and families in program design, implementation, delivery and assessment.
  • Establish safe forums and activities for youth and families so their requests and concerns with services are heard.

Place youth and families at the heart of service provision:

  • Personalize services to tailor them to the needs, the potential, and the evolving lives of youth and their families.
  • Wrap services around youth and families, rather than have youth and families wrap their lives around programs.
  • Provide opportunities to help youth develop resilience by enhancing protective factors and helping to mitigate risk factors.

Foster youth leadership:

  • Support young people involved in services to develop and exemplify leadership, both in the context of the services they receive, and as active members of their communities.
  • Promote opportunities for youth involved in services to participate in community activities.
  • Establish opportunities within services for young people to build leadership skills.

Strengthen service interconnectivity:

  • Build towards a single, multidisciplinary plan of care for each youth.
  • Provide young people and their families with the information, tools and supports they need to improve their experience in shaping, accessing and receiving services.
  • Treat youth and families with respect and dignity.

Strengthen communities:

  • Encourage and enable communities to play a leading role in supporting the success of youth.
  • Provide opportunities for communities and community leaders, including youth and families, to shape and develop local solutions for improving outcomes.

We hope this document will be used to inspire continuing dialogue among all of the key reintegration role players who work together for the successful reintegration of youth as they move through, and out of, Ontario’s youth justice system.

Helpful resources

Roots of Youth Violence

In 2008, Ontario Premier Dalton McGuinty requested a review of the roots of violence in the aftermath of the fatal shooting of a high school student. This task was not simply to ask for short-term ideas about how to deploy yet more law enforcement resources to try to suppress this kind of violence. Rather, the goal was to find out where the violence was stemming from, and what might be done to address these issues to make Ontario safer in the long term. The result was the Review of the Roots of Youth Violence document.

Stepping Up

Stepping Up establishes a strategic framework to help guide, focus and maximize the collaborative actions to support young people. Stepping Up is a set of 20 outcomes that can help service providers, foundations, community groups, governments, young leaders and families to better align their work with what research and youth themselves say is important for their success.

Stepping Stones

Across Ontario, hundreds of dedicated organizations and individuals are making a difference for youth every day. Stepping Stones is intended to support and enhance the work of these adult allies by presenting, in a clear and cohesive way, a shared understanding of how youth develop.

Youth Leaving Care Report

In July 2012, the Youth Leaving Care Working Group was established by the Minister of Children and Youth Services, in conjunction with the Office of the Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth. Its mandate was to act on the first recommendation of My REAL Life Book—Report of the Youth Leaving Care Hearings, which was received by the Ontario legislature in May 2012.

Glossary of terms

Reintegration Services
The assessed social, behavioural and/or educational needs of youth in conflict with the law who are receiving community supervision or transitioning to the community from custody/detention. Reintegration services are intended to reduce the risk of reoffending and support the youth’s successful integration into school and/or work, home and the community.
Criminogenic factors
Attributes and circumstances of individuals that are directly linked to criminal behaviour. Criminogenic needs are considered dynamic factors, suggesting that these factors are amenable to change and, if changed, can reduce recidivism.
Best Practice
Programs, services or direct practice delivery that utilizes techniques or methodologies that, through experience and research, have proven to reliably lead to a desired result.
Responsivity factors: Responsivity comprises two parts
  1. General Responsivity is the use of cognitive social learning methods to influence a youth’s behaviour.
  2. Specific Responsivity is the use of cognitive behavioural interventions, taking into account a youth’s strengths, learning style, personality, motivation and bio- social characteristics, such as gender and race. Responsivity factors include protective factors or strengths, such as a youth’s creativity, athleticism or a strong social support network.

Back to top

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links

Favoriser des transitions efficaces pour les jeunes de l’Ontario

Une ressource en réintégration

Division des services de justice pour la jeunesse

Février 2015
(Mis à jour: Mai 2018)

Notre vision

Le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse projette un Ontario où tous les enfants et les jeunes ont les meilleures chances de réussir et de réaliser leur plein potentiel.




Notre mission

Division des services de justice pour la jeunesse

Nous allons améliorer les résultats pour les enfants et les jeunes à risque de l’Ontario en leur offrant une gamme de programmes fondés sur des données probantes et en établissant de solides partenariats avec eux, leur famille, les collectivités et les gouvernements.




En quoi consiste la réintégration?

Le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse a mis sur pied une gamme de programmes et de services de justice pour la jeunesse dont les objectifs sont de réduire le taux de récidive, d’accroître la sécurité des collectivités et de prévenir la criminalité chez les jeunes. Ainsi, il offre des programmes de réhabilitation, fait en sorte que les jeunes répondent de leurs actes et crée des possibilités pour les jeunes à risque.

La planification et les services de réintégration ont pour but de répondre aux besoins sociaux, comportementaux et éducatifs des jeunes qui ont des démêlés avec la justice. La planification est l’une des principales composantes de la gestion des cas qui permet de soutenir les jeunes à mesure qu’ils avancent dans le système de justice et au moment où ils en sortent. Les services de réintégration visent à réduire le risque de récidive et à aider les jeunes à s’intégrer avec succès à leur milieu scolaire, à leur travail, à leur environnement familial et à la collectivité.

Afin de maximiser les possibilités de réadaptation et de réintégration, le soutien est offert au jeune dès qu’il entre dans le système de justice et il évolue au fil de la transformation de ses besoins. La collaboration et la communication sont des éléments essentiels d’une réintégration réussie. Les agents de probation, le personnel des établissements et les fournisseurs de service forment une équipe de gestion de cas et collaborent avec le jeune, sa famille et d’autres personnes importantes de son choix pour définir des objectifs de réintégration, en établir l’ordre de priorité et y donner suite.

Le document Favoriser des transitions efficaces pour les jeunes de l’Ontario : une ressource en réintégration donne un aperçu du processus de réintégration dans le continuum de services de justice pour la jeunesse. Cette ressource encourage les personnes qui planifient et offrent des services de réintégration à continuer d’échanger entre elles pour renforcer les principales composantes du processus de réintégration telles que la coordination, la collaboration, la communication et l’échange d’information. Elle tient compte du point de vue et de la sagesse des jeunes et des intervenants en réintégration ainsi que de la recherche sur les pratiques exemplaires dans le domaine pour améliorer les résultats pour les enfants et les jeunes à risque de l’Ontario.

Comment a-t-on élaboré cette ressource?

Lancé en 2012, le Plan ontarien d’action pour la jeunesse avait pour but d’améliorer la sécurité des collectivités et de faire en sorte que les jeunes aient accès à l’aide et aux perspectives d’avenir voulues pour réaliser leur plein potentiel. L’une des initiatives du Plan d’action était un engagement à examiner et à renforcer les mécanismes de soutien à la réinsertion sociale des jeunes délinquants de manière à ce que leur transition entre le système de justice pour la jeunesse de l’Ontario et la collectivité se fasse de façon harmonieuse. Cet engagement comportait l’élaboration d’un document d’information sur la planification de la réintégration.

En mai 2013, on a entrepris l’élaboration de cette ressource avec la participation des intervenants de la région du Centre. Puis, à la suite de recommandations formulées en collaboration avec des groupes consultatifs, on a étendu le processus de consultation à d’autres régions de la province.

Au cours de la dernière année, nous avons consulté les jeunes, leurs familles, les fournisseurs de services de justice pour la jeunesse et d’autres intervenants de la province afin de connaître les pratiques exemplaires employées à l’heure actuelle pour accompagner les jeunes tout au long du processus de réintégration. Enfin, nous avons allié la recherche sur la réinsertion sociale et les conseils de tous les groupes d’intervenants pour élaborer la présente ressource.

Les chemins vers la réintégration

La planification de la réintégration n’est pas une activité ponctuelle, mais plutôt un processus continu qui diffère selon les circonstances particulières de chaque jeune. Ainsi, les jeunes peuvent passer par divers chemins et points de transition pour traverser le système de justice pour la jeunesse et en sortir. Le tableau suivant présente les divers chemins du système de justice pour la jeunesse qui conduisent à la réintégration.

Les chemins vers la réintégration

Description du texte du diagramme

Parler le même langage pour travailler ensemble

Au cours de l’élaboration de la présente ressource, nous avons jugé important d’harmoniser les pratiques courantes en réintégration avec les pratiques exemplaires mises en évidence dans la recherche et avec les commentaires que nous avons recueillis auprès des jeunes et des partenaires communautaires de la province.

Voici ce que nous avons appris

Attentes actuelles

Les agents de probation placent le jeune, sa famille et d’autres personnes importantes désignées par lui au centre de la planification de la gestion de cas et de la prestation des services. Les plans de gestion de cas sont conçus de manière à tenir compte des risques, des besoins et des forces de chaque jeune. Les agents de probation communiquent et interagissent avec les jeunes pour forger de bonnes relations de confiance et les aider à régler leurs problèmes.

Ce que dit la recherche : Les plans de gestion de cas devraient favoriser une approche holistique, structurée, individualisée et centrée sur les forces du jeune. Les plans qui tiennent compte des facteurs de réceptivité d’un jeune (réalités culturelles, diversité, sexe et santé mentale) sont les plus efficaces.

Ce qu’ont dit les jeunes : J’ai besoin de me faire entendre et de jouer un rôle prépondérant dans l’élaboration de mon plan de gestion de cas et dans la planification de ma réintégration. Je veux que les gens qui me soutiennent, comme ma famille, y participent.

Ce qu’ont dit nos partenaires : La planification de la reintegration devrait être coordonnée entre les différents ministères et entre tous les partenaires communautaires. Pour que la réintégration soit réussie, il faut adopter une approche efficace et simplifiée à l’égard de la gestion de cas.

Choix du moment

La continuité des soins commence par l’initiative liée à la détention, qui offre le soutien volontaire d’un agent de probation à tous les jeunes placés en détention. Le fait qu’un agent de probation s’occupe du jeune durant son parcours dans le système de justice pour la jeunesse améliore la connaissance du jeune à l’égard des mesures de soutien et des services de réintégration et son accès à ceux-ci.

Ce que dit la recherche : La planification de la transition devrait débuter au point d’entrée dans le système de justice. Les mesures de soutien et les services de réintégration devraient être assurés tout au long du parcours du jeune dans le système de justice.

Ce qu’ont dit les jeunes : Accompagnez-moi du début à la fin du processus. Faites tout ce que vous vous êtes engagés à faire pour m’aider.

Ce qu’ont dit nos partenaires : La planification de la réintégration devrait être un processus continu qui commence au premier contact et se poursuit tout au long du parcours du jeune dans le système et à sa sortie.

Collaboration

L’agent de probation assure la continuité des soins dans les limites du mandat du système de justice pour la jeunesse. Lorsque des fournisseurs de services participent au processus, l’agent de probation travaille avec eux pour harmoniser et coordonner la prestation des services selon une approche concertée.

Ce que dit la recherche : Pour que la planification de la transition et la prestation des services soient efficaces, il faut reconnaître l’importance de la coordination des services et du rôle que jouent la communication et la collaboration dans le transfert de l’information entre les centres de jeunes et les fournisseurs de services communautaires et entre les partenaires de la collectivité.

Ce qu’ont dit les jeunes : Les divers intervenants de mon équipe de gestion de cas devraient communiquer entre eux pour que je n’aie pas à répéter tout le temps mon histoire. Ils doivent tous connaître mon plan pour éviter que je reçoive des messages contradictoires.

Ce qu’ont dit nos partenaires : La planification de la reintegration devrait être coordonnée entre les différents ministères et entre tous les partenaires communautaires. Pour que la réintégration soit réussie, il faut adopter une approche efficace et simplifiée à l’égard de la gestion de cas.

Évaluation

La planification de la gestion de cas met l’accent sur l’importance d’une démarche axée sur l’évaluation pour cerner les facteurs de risque et les besoins criminogènes. Les plans de gestion de cas sont actuels et adaptés à la situation de chaque jeune. Les buts et les interventions prévus dans les plans prennent appui sur les forces du jeune.

Ce que dit la recherche : La planification et les services de réintégration devraient cibler les facteurs de risque criminogènes qui ont été mis en évidence et priorisés dans le cadre d’un processus d’évaluation et qui sont décrits en détail dans le plan de réintégration ou le plan de gestion de cas.

Ce qu’ont dit les jeunes : Ce qui m’aide, c’est de pouvoir parler à quelqu’un qui m’écoute vraiment, qui apprend à me connaître, qui ne me raconte pas d’histoire, qui s’intéresse à moi, à ma culture et qui essaie de parler ma langue.

Ce qu’ont dit nos partenaires : L’information issue de l’évaluation doit être le reflet de la situation courante du jeune. Les plans de réintégration devraient tenir compte de cette information.

Quel rôle jouez-vous dans la réintégration?

La gestion de cas visant la planification d’une réintégration réussie peut faire appel à tout un éventail de partenaires qui collaborent en vue de répondre aux besoins particuliers du jeune.

Quel rôle jouez-vous dans la réintégration?

Description du texte du graphique

Pratiques exemplaires en matière de réintégration

Nous avons regroupé l’information recueillie auprès des jeunes et des intervenants régionaux en réintégration lors des séances de consultation et les résultats de la recherche sur les pratiques exemplaires dans ce domaine, afin d’élaborer les « pratiques exemplaires en réintégration » suivantes. Les lignes directrices et les liens vers les documents de référence sont fournis pour permettre de consolider le travail qui est déjà fait auprès des jeunes.

Accroître la participation au processus décisionnel

  • Faire en sorte que les jeunes et leur famille participent aux décisions prises concernant la façon dont les services sont conçus et offerts.
  • Créer continuellement des occasions de faire participer les jeunes et leur famille à la conception, à la mise en œuvre, à la prestation et à l’évaluation des programmes.
  • Offrir aux jeunes et à leur famille des lieux d’échange et des activités offrant un climat rassurant dans lequel ils pourront exprimer leurs demandes et leurs préoccupations à l’égard des services.

Placer le jeune et sa famille au coeur des services

  • Personnaliser les services offerts aux jeunes et à leur famille en les adaptant à leurs besoins particuliers, à leur potentiel et à leur vie en évolution.
  • Adapter les services à la vie des jeunes et de leur famille plutôt que de leur demander d’adapter leur vie aux programmes.
  • Créer des occasions d’aider les jeunes à développer leur résilience en renforçant les facteurs de protection et en contribuant à atténuer les facteurs de risque.

Favoriser le développement du leadership chez les jeunes

  • Aider les jeunes qui reçoivent des services à développer leur leadership et à l’exercer dans le contexte des services reçus et comme membres actifs de leur collectivité.
  • Favoriser les occasions pour les jeunes qui reçoivent des services de participer à des activités communautaires.
  • Créer pour les jeunes des occasions d’acquérir des compétences en leadership dans le cadre des services auxquels ils participent.

Améliorer la connectivité entre les services

  • Chercher à établir un plan de soins multidisciplinaire unique pour chaque jeune.
  • Fournir aux jeunes et à leur famille les renseignements, les outils et le soutien dont ils ont besoin afin d’améliorer leur expérience en ce qui a trait à la définition des services qu’ils aimeraient recevoir et à l’accès à ces services.
  • Traiter les jeunes et leur famille avec respect et préserver leur dignité.

Renforcer les collectivités

  • Encourager et habiliter les collectivités à jouer un rôle de premier plan dans la réussite des jeunes.
  • Donner aux collectivités et aux leaders communautaires, y compris aux jeunes et à leur famille, la possibilité d’imaginer et de mettre au point des solutions locales visant à améliorer les résultats obtenus.

Nous espérons que ce document servira à inspirer un dialogue continu entre tous les principaux intervenants du processus de réintégration qui travaillent ensemble pour faire en sorte que les jeunes réintègrent la société avec succès après leur passage dans le système de justice pour la jeunesse de l’Ontario.

Ressources utiles

Les causes de la violence chez les jeunes

En 2008, le premier ministre de l’Ontario, Dalton McGuinty, a demandé un examen des causes de la violence chez les jeunes après la fusillade qui a entraîné la mort d’un élève dans une école secondaire. La tâche ne consistait pas simplement à proposer des idées de mesures répressives supplémentaires, mais plutôt à déterminer les causes de cette violence et les moyens de s’y attaquer pour faire de l’Ontario un lieu plus sûr à long terme. C’est ainsi qu’est né le rapport Examen des causes de la violence chez les jeunes.

Intensifions nos efforts

Intensifions nos efforts établit un cadre stratégique visant à orienter, à cibler et à exploiter au maximum nos actions collaboratives dans l’intérêt des jeunes. Ce cadre s’articule autour de 20 résultats susceptibles de nous aider – personnes responsables, fondations, groupes communautaires, gouvernements et administrations, jeunes leaders et familles – à œuvrer à la réussite des jeunes en tenant mieux compte des facteurs importants identifiés dans les travaux de recherche et par la jeunesse elle-même.

D’un stade à l’autre

Partout en Ontario, des centaines d'organismes spécialisés et de personnes dévouées jouent tous les jours un rôle majeur dans la vie des jeunes. D'un stade à l'autre vise à soutenir et à améliorer le travail de ces partenaires adultes en présentant une vision commune sur le développement des jeunes de façon claire et cohérente.

Rapport sur les jeunes quittant la prise en charge

Le Groupe de travail pour les jeunes quittant la prise en charge a été créé en juillet 2012 par le ministre des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse conjointement avec le Bureau de l'intervenant provincial en faveur des enfants et des jeunes. Son mandat était de répondre à la recommandation n° 1 du document intitulé Le livre de ma véritable histoire : Rapport sur des audiences publiques des jeunes quittant la prise en charge, reçu par l'Assemblée législative provinciale en mai 2012.

Glossaire

Services de réintégration
Services offerts aux jeunes qui ont des démêlés avec la justice et qui font l’objet d’une supervision communautaire ou sont en transition entre un milieu de garde ou de détention et la collectivité. Les services de réintégration répondent aux besoins sociaux, comportementaux ou éducatifs de ces jeunes et ont pour but ultime de les aider à s’intégrer avec succès au milieu scolaire, au milieu de travail, à leur environnement familial et à la collectivité et de réduire le risque de récidive.
Facteurs criminogènes
Caractéristiques et situation particulière d’une personne qui sont directement liées au comportement criminel. Les besoins criminogènes sont considérés comme des facteurs de risque dynamiques, ce qui suppose qu’ils sont modifiables et que le risque de récidive peut être moins grand s’ils sont modifiés.
Pratique exemplaire
Technique ou méthode qui, par l’expérience et la recherche, s’est révélée fiable pour la réalisation d’un résultat souhaité et qui est utilisée dans le cadre de la prestation de programmes, de services ou de pratiques directes.
Facteurs de réceptivité : la réceptivité comporte deux volets :
  1. Réceptivité générale Utilisation des méthodes cognitives de l'apprentissage social pour influencer le comportement.
  2. Réceptivité spécifique Utilisation d’interventions cognitivo-comportementales qui tient compte des points forts, du style d'apprentissage, de la personnalité, de la motivation et des caractéristiques biosociales (p. ex. le sexe, la race) d’un jeune. Les facteurs de réceptivité comprennent les facteurs de protection ou les forces d’un jeune, par exemple, sa créativité, ses qualités athlétiques ou un solide réseau de soutien social.

Retour en haut