Addendum - Changes to the OAP Guidelines and OAP Behaviour Plan Budget Template and Instructions

Effective February 6, 2019

On February 6, 2019, the Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services announced a number of upcoming changes to the Ontario Autism Program (OAP) to provide more children and youth with Autism Spectrum Disorder access to services sooner.

Until these changes are effective on April 1, 2019, the current OAP Guidelines, OAP Clinical Framework, Clinical Supervisor Attestation form and OAP Behaviour Plan Budget Template, will continue to apply to all new or renewed Behaviour Plans with some revisions. The following addendum outlines amendments to the OAP Guidelines and OAP Behaviour Plan Budget Template that apply during this period.

This addendum should be read in concert with the corresponding sections of the OAP Guidelines, OAP Behaviour Plan Budget Template, and OAP Behaviour Plan Budget Instructions.

ADDENDUM

REVISION AND ADDITION TO THE OAP GUIDELINES
Effective February 6, 2019

On page 33 of the OAP guidelines, section 5.3, replace:

“Budgets will be submitted and funded for up to a maximum of six months.”

with:

“New or renewed budgets will be submitted and funded for up to a maximum of three months. The service hours a child receives per week in any renewed Behaviour Plan must be equal to or less than the service hours they received per week in their previous plan”.



REVISION AND ADDITION TO THE OAP BEHAVIOUR PLAN BUDGET TEMPLATE
Effective February 6, 2019

On page 1 of the OAP Behaviour Plan Budget, under “Submission guidelines”, replace:

“Budgets will be submitted and funded for a maximum of six months. Any budgets submitted for a duration longer than six months will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget and will need to be submitted again”.

with:

“Budgets will be submitted and funded for a maximum of three months. Any budgets submitted for a duration longer than three months will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget and will need to be submitted again. The service hours a child receives per week in any renewed Behaviour Plan must be equal to or less than the service hours they received per week in their previous plan”.



REVISION AND ADDITION TO THE OAP BEHAVIOUR PLAN BUDGET INSTRUCTIONS
Effective February 6, 2019

In Part A of the OAP Behaviour Plan Budget, under “Submission guidelines”, replace:

“Budgets will be submitted and funded for a maximum of six months. Any budgets submitted for a duration longer than six months will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget and will need to be submitted again”.

with:

“Budgets will be submitted and funded for a maximum of three months. Any budgets submitted for a duration longer than three months will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget and will need to be submitted again. The service hours a child receives per week in any renewed Behaviour Plan must be equal to or less than the service hours they received per week in their previous plan”.

Addenda - Changements apportés aux lignes directrices du POSA, ainsi qu'au budget de plan comportemental du POSA

Prise d’effet le 6 février 2019

Le 6 février 2019, le ministère des Services à l’enfance et des Services sociaux et communautaires a annoncé divers changements à venir concernant le Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme (POSA), lesquels permettront à un plus grand nombre d’enfants et de jeunes ayant un trouble du spectre de l’autisme de bénéficier d’un accès plus précoce aux services.

D’ici la prise d’effet de ces changements, le 1er avril 2019, la version actuelle des documents suivants continue de s’appliquer à tous les plans comportementaux nouveaux et renouvelés : Lignes directrices du POSA, Cadre clinique du POSA, formulaire d’Attestation - Superviseure ou superviseur clinique du POSA et Budget de plan comportemental du POSA. L’addenda ci-dessous dresse la liste des modifications apportées aux Lignes directrices du POSA et au Budget de plan comportemental du POSA qui s’appliquent durant cette période.

Il convient de lire le présent addenda en conjonction avec les sections connexes des Lignes directrices du POSA et du Budget de plan comportemental du POSA.

ADDENDA

RÉVISION ET AJOUT AUX LIGNES DIRECTRICES DU POSA
Prise d’effet le 6 février 2019

À la section 5.3 (page 37) des Lignes directrices du POSA, remplacez :

« Les budgets seront soumis et financés pour une période maximale de six mois. »

par :

« Les budgets nouveaux et renouvelés seront soumis et financés pour une période maximale de trois mois. Les heures de service hebdomadaires dont bénéficie un enfant dans le cadre d’un plan comportemental renouvelé doivent être égales ou inférieures aux heures de service reçues de manière hebdomadaire dans son plan précédent. »



RÉVISION ET AJOUT AU GABARIT DE BUDGET DE PLAN COMPORTEMENTAL DU POSA
Prise d’effet le 6 février 2019

À la rubrique « Directives de présentation » (page 1) du Budget de plan comportemental du POSA, remplacez :

« Les budgets seront soumis et financés pendant un maximum de six mois. Si la période visée est supérieure à six mois, ils seront retournés à l’expéditeur et devront être soumis de nouveau. »

par :

« Les budgets seront soumis et financés pendant un maximum de trois mois. Si la période visée est supérieure à trois mois, ils seront retournés à l’expéditeur et devront être soumis de nouveau. Les heures de service hebdomadaires dont bénéficie un enfant dans le cadre d’un plan comportemental renouvelé doivent être égales ou inférieures aux heures de service reçues de manière hebdomadaire dans son plan précédent. »



RÉVISION ET AJOUT AU BUDGET DE PLAN COMPORTEMENTAL DU POSA
Prise d’effet le 6 février 2019

À la rubrique « Directives de présentation » (partie A) du Budget de plan comportemental du POSA, remplacez :

« Les budgets seront soumis et financés pendant un maximum de six mois. Si la période visée est supérieure à six mois, ils seront retournés à l’expéditeur et devront être soumis de nouveau. »

par :

« Les budgets seront soumis et financés pendant un maximum de trois mois. Si la période visée est supérieure à trois mois, ils seront retournés à l’expéditeur et devront être soumis de nouveau. Les heures de service hebdomadaires dont bénéficie un enfant dans le cadre d’un plan comportemental renouvelé doivent être égales ou inférieures aux heures de service reçues de manière hebdomadaire dans son plan précédent. »