You are hereSkip Navigation Links

Ontario Autism Program Behaviour Plan Budget Instructions

OAP service providers can contact their OAP single point of access to obtain a copy of the OAP Clinical Supervisor Attestation Form and OAP Behaviour Plan Budget for submission.

PART A: Budget Details

Maximum Hourly Rate

If a family has chosen to receive services through the direct funding option, their OAP Behaviour Plan will be funded up to a maximum of $55 per hour for evidence based behavioural services.

The maximum hourly rate includes direct hours spent with a child or youth, family member and/or any member of an OAP Family Team. This includes time spent assessing the strengths and needs of a family, where the child or youth and family is present. This could also include meetings with members of the OAP Family Team (as identified by the family) to consult and align the approach to services across multiple environments or to support maintenance and generalization at home and in the community.

Taxes and indirect services such as report writing, therapist supervision, travel, program supplies and staff orientation cannot be billed separately and should be factored into the hourly rate.

The rate that a service provider charges for some services may exceed $55 per hour, but budgets will only be funded to a maximum of $55 per hour. Any budgets submitted with services billed at a rate that is higher than $55 per hour will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget.

OAP service providers are expected to charge a lower hourly rate for services which are less resource intensive such as behavioural services delivered in group settings.

Submission Guidelines

Budgets will be submitted and funded for a maximum of six months. Any budgets submitted for a duration longer than six months will be returned to the OAP provider submitting the budget and will need to be submitted again. Clinical Supervisors are responsible for developing and submitting the budget associated with each OAP Behaviour Plan and are expected to adhere to ethical billing practices and standards, such as those outlined in the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB®) Professional and Ethical Compliance Code for Behavior Analysts, and the College of Psychologists of Ontario Standards of Professional Conduct (CPO).

The completed budget will be submitted to a single point of access provider for processing along with a family’s OAP Behaviour Plan and Clinical Supervisor Attestation. The single point of access will be given a maximum of 30 calendar days to check the documentation for completion and to issue funding for services as outlined in a child or youth’s OAP Behaviour Plan. Once the documentation is reviewed for completion, the single point of access will immediately flow funding to the family for the first three months of service delivery. For OAP Behaviour Plans that are shorter than three months in duration, the entire funding amount will be flowed in one payment.

Amendments

If there are significant changes to the OAP Behaviour Plan (e.g., change in method to achieve a goal, or emerging challenging behaviours), but the services can still be delivered within the submitted budget, the Clinical Supervisor should prepare an amendment to the OAP Behaviour Plan, showing how services will be delivered. Clinical Supervisors providing services under the OAP ’s Direct Funding Option must submit this amendment to the single point of access. If the changes in the OAP Behaviour Plan are beyond the scope of the funding included in the budget, a new OAP Behaviour Plan and Budget will be submitted to the single point of access.

Invoicing

Please provide families with regular invoices based on this budget. Single point of access providers will reconcile those invoices against this budget prior to issuing the next installment of funding.

PART B: Completing the Budget

The budget has been broken down into the following categories:

Please complete the budget by selecting from the respective drop-down menus or by filling in cells with the required information.

The OAP service information must reflect the details provided in the child or youth’s corresponding OAP Behaviour Plan and Clinical Supervisor Attestation. To capture all Behaviour Plan information, rows can be added to the budget as needed.

For more information on the OAP and evidence based behavioural services, please see the OAP Guidelines.

Evidence Based Behavioural Services

Service Objective

For each evidenced based behavioural service, choose one of the following as the primary service objective:

  1. Increase parent/caregiver and Family Team members’ knowledge of and skills in using behavioural strategies;
  2. Support early child development to increase the rate of learning in young children in all areas of their development;
  3. Teach children/youth the skills they need to participate at home, at school and in the community; and,
  4. Reduce challenging behaviour that interferes with learning and adaptive functioning.

Service Setting

Hourly Rate

Total Hours

Total Funding

Duration of OAP Behavioural Plan

PART C: Example Service Scenarios

Example 1. A Child/Youth Requiring Support to Improve Social Skills

You assess a child who is struggling with social interactions with peers at school. The child and family’s goals include increasing conversation skills and how to deal with conflict with friends. You recommend an evidence based social skills program that targets social interaction for children with ASD.

Together with the child and their family, you identify a set of goals that will be met to help build social skills such as interactive play and conflict management.

Through a discussion with the child’s parent/caregiver, they tell you that their child had received behavioural services previously to improve social skills, but they had been unable to maintain and generalize those skills at home. The parents suggest that they might benefit from some parent coaching in the home to support their child’s progress. The parents also identify the child’s Brownie Leader and Educator as members of their Family Team and ask that these professionals be included in their OAP Behaviour Plan.

You begin to develop the child’s OAP Behaviour Plan, including descriptions of the intensity and duration of services based on the needs, strengths and goals of the child and their family.

In this OAP Behaviour Plan the evidence based behavioural services the family will receive include:

Example 1. Budget

Evidence Based Behavioural Service Service Objective Service Setting (max 2 service settings) Hourly Rate ($) Total Hours Total funding (hours x rate)
Planning & Goal-setting 3 In Centre   1.5 $0
Assessment 3 In Centre   2 $0
Team meetings 1 In Centre   8 $0
Larger Group (5+) 3 In Centre and Community   24 $0
Family/Caregiver Training 1 In Community   4 $0
Consultative Services 1 In Centre and Home   2 $0
Consultations with Professionals 3 In Centre and Community   2 $0
Select Select Select     $0
Select Select Select     $0
Select Select Select     $0
Total       43.5 $0
Total Duration of Behaviour Plan (Weeks): 16

Example 2. A Child/Youth Requiring Support to Reduce Challenging Behaviour

A family comes to you for an assessment of their child who has been engaging in a behaviour that puts them at risk of injury and may be limiting their quality of life.

Through a discussion with the child’s parent/caregiver, they explain that their child is non-verbal and they are having a difficult time determining the reasons for this challenging behaviour. They also express concern that because this behaviour is new, they have limited knowledge of how they can support their child or how to help other family members respond appropriately when the behaviour becomes particularly challenging. To better support their child with ASD and their other family members, you suggest that the family may want to consider including their adult son, who lives at home, as a member of the Family Team. You also suggest that the Family Team should include:

Working closely with the family, you identify goals that they would like to achieve including identifying why the behaviour is happening, increasing functional communication, and, decreasing the challenging behaviour.

You develop an OAP Behaviour Plan to meet the family’s unique needs and build on their skills. To reduce the risk that the behaviour poses as quickly and effectively as possible, the family commits to a five month plan that supports and stabilizes the child in a centre based program, then generalizes skills to home and other environments.

In this OAP Behaviour Plan the evidence based behavioural services the family will receive include:

Example 2. Budget

Evidence Based Behavioural Service Service Objective Service Setting (max 2 service settings) Hourly Rate ($) Total Hours Total funding (hours x rate)
Planning & Goal-setting 4 In Centre   3 $0
Assessment 4 In Centre   15 $0
Team meetings 1 In Centre   10 $0
One-to-One 4 In Centre and Home   300 $0
Family/Caregiver Training 1 In Community   20 $0
Consultative Services 1 In Home and Community   4 $0
Consultations with Professionals 4 In Centre and Community   2 $0
Select Select Select     $0
Select Select Select     $0
Select Select Select     $0
Total       354 $0
Total Duration of Behaviour Plan (Weeks): 20

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links

Budget de plan comportemental

Les fournisseurs de services du POSA peuvent se rendre au guichet unique du POSA pour y obtenir l’Attestation de la superviseure ou du superviseur clinique du POSA et le Budget de plan comportemental.

PARTIE A : Renseignements sur le budget

Tarif horaire maximal

Si une famille choisit l’option de financement direct, son plan comportemental du Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme (POSA) sera financé à un tarif maximal de 55 $ l’heure pour les services comportementaux fondés sur des données probantes (« services comportementaux »).

Le tarif horaire maximal englobe les heures passées avec un enfant ou un jeune, un membre de la famille ou un membre de l’équipe familiale du POSA. Il s’agit ici notamment du temps consacré à l’évaluation des forces et des besoins d’une famille pendant lequel l’enfant ou le jeune et sa famille sont présents, ainsi que des rencontres avec des membres de l’équipe familiale du POSA (établie par la famille) visant la consultation et le rajustement de l’approche en matière de services dans divers environnements, ou le soutien du maintien et de la généralisation des compétences à la maison et dans la collectivité.

Les impôts et les services indirects, comme la rédaction de rapports, la supervision de thérapeutes, les déplacements, les fournitures pour les programmes et l’orientation du personnel, ne peuvent pas être facturés séparément et doivent être compris dans le tarif horaire.

Le tarif qu’un fournisseur de services facture pour certains services peut excéder 55 $ l’heure, mais les budgets ne seront financés qu’à concurrence de ce plafond. Un budget soumis comportant des services facturés à un tarif supérieur à 55 $ l’heure sera retourné à l’expéditeur.

Les fournisseurs de services du POSA doivent facturer un tarif horaire moindre pour les services qui exigent moins de ressources, comme les services comportementaux fournis en groupe.

Directives de présentation

Les budgets doivent être soumis et financés pendant un maximum de six mois. Si la période visée est supérieure à six mois, ils seront retournés à l’expéditeur et devront être soumis de nouveau.

Les superviseures et superviseurs cliniques doivent concevoir et soumettre le budget associé à chaque plan comportemental du POSA et suivre des pratiques et normes de facturation éthiques, comme le code de conduite professionnelle et éthique du Behaviour Analyst Certification Board (BACBMD) pour les analystes du comportement, et les normes de pratique professionnelle de l’Ordre des psychologues de l’Ontario.

Le budget préparé sera soumis à un guichet unique pour être traité avec un plan comportemental du POSA pour la famille et une attestation de la superviseure ou du superviseur clinique. Ce guichet unique disposera d’un maximum de 30 jours civils pour vérifier si la documentation est complète et allouer le financement pour les services définis dans le plan comportemental du POSA pour un enfant ou un jeune. Une fois la documentation vérifiée, le guichet unique versera sans délai les fonds à la famille pour les trois premiers mois de prestation de services. Si le plan vise une période de moins de trois mois, le financement sera fourni en un seul versement.

Modifications

Si des modifications importantes sont apportées au plan comportemental du POSA (p. ex. changement d’une méthode pour atteindre un objectif, ou émergence de comportements difficiles) mais qu’il demeure possible d’offrir les services en respectant le budget soumis, la superviseure ou le superviseur clinique doit modifier le plan pour refléter la façon dont les services seront fournis. Les superviseures et superviseurs cliniques qui utilisent l’option de financement direct du POSA doivent présenter cette modification au guichet unique. Si les changements apportés au plan comportemental du POSA dépassent le cadre du financement compris dans le budget, de nouveaux plan et budget devront être soumis au guichet unique.

Facturation

Veuillez fournir régulièrement des factures aux familles en fonction de ce budget. Les fournisseurs du guichet unique rapprocheront ces factures avec le budget avant l’octroi du versement suivant.

PARTIE B : Préparation du budget

Le budget est réparti entre les catégories suivantes :

Veuillez préparer le budget en sélectionnant une option dans les menus déroulants respectifs ou en entrant les renseignements requis dans les cellules.

L’information sur les services liés au POSA doit concorder avec celle présentée dans le plan comportemental du POSA correspondant pour l’enfant ou le jeune ainsi qu’avec l’attestation de la superviseure ou du superviseur clinique. Il est possible d’ajouter des lignes dans le budget, au besoin, pour entrer tous les renseignements associés au plan comportemental.

Pour en savoir plus sur le POSA et les services comportementaux, veuillez consulter les lignes directrices du POSA. [PDF | 297 Ko]

Service comportemental

Objectif du service

Milieu de prestation du service

Nombre total d’heures

Tarif horaire

Financement total

Durée du plan comportemental du POSA

PARTIE C : Exemples de prestation de services

Exemple 1 – Enfant ou jeune ayant besoin d’aide pour améliorer ses compétences sociales

Vous évaluez un enfant qui a du mal à interagir socialement avec ses pairs à l’école. L’enfant et la famille ont plusieurs objectifs, notamment que l’enfant améliore ses compétences en conversation et sa façon de gérer des conflits avec les amis. Vous recommandez un service de compétences sociales fondé sur des données probantes qui cible l’interaction sociale des enfants atteints d’un trouble du spectre autistique (TSA).

Avec l’enfant et sa famille, vous fixez un ensemble d’objectifs à atteindre pour faciliter le développement de compétences sociales, comme les jeux interactifs et la gestion de conflits.

Pendant une discussion avec les parents et le fournisseur de soins de l’enfant, ces derniers vous informent que l’enfant a déjà bénéficié de services comportementaux visant à améliorer les compétences sociales, mais qu’ils n’ont pas été en mesure de maintenir et de généraliser ces compétences à la maison. Les parents laissent entendre qu’il leur serait peut-être profitable de recevoir un accompagnement à la maison pour favoriser les progrès de leur enfant. Ils désignent aussi le chef scout et l’éducateur de l’enfant comme membres de leur équipe familiale, et demandent que ces professionnels soient intégrés au plan comportemental du POSA.

Vous commencez par créer le plan comportemental du POSA pour l’enfant, notamment une description de l’intensité et de la durée des services en fonction des besoins, des forces et des objectifs de l’enfant et de sa famille.

Selon ce plan comportemental du POSA, la famille recevra les services comportementaux suivants :

Exemple 1 – Budget

Formule de service Objectif principal du service Milieu de prestation du service (deux au maximum) Nombre total d'heures Tarif horaire ($) Financement total (heures x tarif)
Planification et fixation d'objectifs 3 En Centre   1,5 0 $
Évaluation 3 En Centre   2 0 $
Rencontres d'équipe 1 En Centre   8 0 $
Intervention en grand groupe (5 enfants ou plus) 3 En Centre et dans la collectivé   24 0 $
Formation pour la famille et le fournisseur de soins 1 Dans la collectivé   4 0 $
Consultation de professionnels 1 En centre et dans la collectivité   2 0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Total       43.5 0 $

Exemple 2 – Enfant ou jeune ayant besoin d’aide pour limiter un comportement difficile

Une famille vient vous voir pour que vous évaluiez leur enfant, dont le comportement pose un risque de blessures pour eux et peut nuire à leur qualité de vie.

Durant une discussion avec les parents et le fournisseur de soins de l’enfant, ces derniers expliquent que l’enfant s’enferme dans le mutisme et qu’ils ont du mal à déterminer les raisons de ce comportement difficile. Ils manifestent aussi de l’inquiétude parce que, comme ce comportement est nouveau, ils ne savent pas vraiment ce qu’ils peuvent faire pour épauler leur enfant ou pour aider d’autres membres de la famille à réagir de manière appropriée quand ce comportement devient particulièrement difficile. Pour mieux aider l’enfant atteint de TSA et les autres membres de la famille, vous proposez à la famille d’envisager d’intégrer leur fils adulte, qui habite à la maison, à l’équipe familiale. Vous suggérez également d’inclure dans l’équipe familiale :

En étroite collaboration avec la famille, vous fixez les objectifs souhaités, notamment la détermination de la cause du comportement, l’amélioration de la communication fonctionnelle, et la limitation du comportement difficile.

Vous préparez un plan comportemental du POSA visant à répondre aux besoins particuliers de la famille et à perfectionner ses compétences. Afin de réduire le risque que pose le comportement le plus rapidement et le plus efficacement possible, la famille s’engage à respecter un plan de cinq mois servant à aider et à stabiliser l’enfant dans un service en centre, puis à généraliser les compétences à la maison et dans d’autres environnements.

Selon ce plan comportemental du POSA, la famille recevra les services comportementaux suivants :

Exemple 2 – Budget

Formule de service Objectif principal du service Milieu de prestation du service (deux au maximum) Nombre total d'heures Tarif horaire ($) Financement total (heures x tarif)
Planification et fixation d'objectifs 4 En Centre   3 0 $
Évaluation 4 En Centre   15 0 $
Rencontres d'équipe 1 En Centre   10 0 $
Intervention individuelle 4 En Centre et á la maison   300 0 $
Formation pour la famille et le fournisseur de soins 1 Dans la collectivé   20 0 $
Consultation de professionnels 4 En centre et dans la collectivité   2 0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Sélectionner Sélectionner Sélectionner     0 $
Total       354 0 $