You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > Professionals > Special needs > Special Needs Strategy > Coordinated Service Planning > Part 10: Performance Measurement

Part 10: Performance Measurement

Interim performance measures, reporting requirements and timelines are being further developed in consultation with Coordinating Agencies.

Performance measurement will help Coordinating Agencies, the ministries and the public to understand whether Coordinated Service Planning is helping to achieve the vision of the Special Needs Strategy, which is an Ontario where children and youth with special needs get the timely and effective services they need to participate fully at home, at school, in the community, and as they prepare to achieve their goals for adulthood.

Performance Measurement is a shared responsibility of all participants in Coordinated Service Planning. Coordinating Agencies are responsible for determining how best to collect the data in accordance with provincial expectations, local practices and information systems.

All agencies participating in the delivery of Coordinated Service Planning will report on their activities and families’ experiences with Coordinated Service Planning. Where measures require surveys of families and partner providers, agencies are required to include a copy of the tool they use with their reports. The ministry reserves the option to require a particular tool, questions or scale be used for these surveys.

Surveys developed to collect data on family experiences and/or service provider perceptions must meet the following requirements:

back to top

Partie 10 : Mesure du rendement

Des mesures du rendement provisoires, des exigences en matière de présentation de rapports et des échéanciers sont en train d’être élaborés en consultation avec les organismes de coordination.

Les mesures du rendement aideront les organismes de coordination, les ministères et le public à déterminer si la planification coordonnée des services contribue à la réalisation de la vision de la Stratégie pour les services en matière de besoins particuliers, soit un Ontario où les enfants et les jeunes ayant des besoins particuliers reçoivent les services opportuns et efficaces dont ils ont besoin pour participer pleinement à la maison, à l’école et dans la communauté et lorsqu’ils se préparent à atteindre leurs buts à l’âge adulte.

La mesure du rendement est une responsabilité que tous les participants se partagent dans le cadre d’une planification coordonnée des services. Les organismes de coordination ont la responsabilité de déterminer quelle est la meilleure façon de recueillir les données conformément aux attentes provinciales, aux pratiques locales et aux systèmes d’information.

Tous les organismes qui participent à la prestation de la planification coordonnée des services feront rapport sur leurs activités et les expériences de la planification coordonnée des services des familles. Si les mesures nécessitent la réalisation de sondages auprès des familles et des fournisseurs partenaires, les organismes doivent inclure une copie de l’outil qu’ils utilisent avec leurs rapports. Le ministère se réserve le droit d’exiger l’utilisation d’un outil, de questions ou d’une échelle donnée pour ces sondages.

Les sondages élaborés pour recueillir les données sur les expériences des familles et/ou les perceptions des fournisseurs de services doivent satisfaire aux exigences suivantes :

retour en haut