Appendices

Appendix A: Family Profiles

The following three scenarios demonstrate the type of needs that might lead a family to request or be referred to Coordinated Service Planning. They also demonstrate how different family circumstances could result in families receiving different intensities of service and less or more frequent contact with their Service Planning Coordinator.

Sample Profile 1:

A 15-year-old youth, diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder when he was young, has been accessing multiple services and supports for many years, including mental health, autism, and behavioural services, respite and educational supports. The current service providers work well together, but there is no Coordinated Service Plan. Lately, his aggressive behavior has increased, and both his parents and the school are struggling with managing his behaviours and keeping other children safe from his aggressive outbursts.

Sample Profile 2:

An 8 year old, diagnosed with Dystonic Cerebral Palsy and Chronic Lung Disease (oxygen dependent) has also been diagnosed with Global Developmental delays. She was born at almost 29 weeks gestation and developed neonatal meningitis.

She is frequently hospitalized for pneumonia, usually in intensive care and has required intubation during some of those hospitalizations. Both parents are involved in her care but don’t live together. She resides with her mother and an older sister. She requires hands-on care for feeding and other daily living activities and receives nightly nursing care. School attendance is sporadic due to her medical needs but when she does attend she receives assistance from an Educational Assistant and a Nurse. The youth receives 8 days of respite per month in the community.

Sample Profile 3:

An 18-month old has just been identified by a pediatrician as having delays in speech and language, social and motor development. The parent is a single parent with 3-year-old twins.

Note: The child and family in Sample Profile 3 may or may not receive Coordinated Service Planning, depending on other circumstances in their lives. Because their case is less complex, they may receive less intensive Coordinated Service Planning or a warm referral to other services with an invitation to return to the Coordinating Agency if their circumstances become more complex.

Appendix B: Map of Service Delivery Areas

Map of Special Needs Service Delivery Areas in Ontario

Special Needs Service Delivery Areas

Legend
1. Stormont, Dundas et Gengarry 18. Waterloo
2. Prescott et Russell 19. Elgin/Oxford
3. Ottawa 20. Chatham-Kent
4. Lanark/Leeds et Grenville 21. Essex
5. Frontenac/Lennox et Addington 22. Lambton
6. Hastings/Prince Edward/Northumberland 23. Midddlesex
7. Haliburton/Kawartha Lakes/Peterborough 24. Huron/Perth
8. Durham 25. Grey/Bruce
9. York 26. Simcoe
10. Toronto 27. Renfrew
11. Peel 28. Nipissing/Parry Sound/Muskoka
12. Dufferin/Wellington 29. Greater Sudbury/Manitoulin/Sudbury
13. Halton 30. Timiskaming/Cochrane
14. Hamilton 1. Algoma
15. Niagara 32. Thunder Bay
16. Haldimand-Norfolk 33. Kenora/Rainy River
17. Brant 34. Côte de la baie James

Produced by the Labour Market and Data Analytics Unit in the Strategic Information and Business Intelligence Branch of MCYS.

Appendix C: Roles and Responsibilities in the Integrated Transition Planning Process

Coordinating Agencies have specific responsibility to initiate the integrated transition process implemented by the Ministries of Children and Youth Services, Community and Social Services, and Education. This process connects closely with Individual Education Plan (IEP) processes and adult services. Outlined below are the roles and responsibilities for the parties involved in the development of an integrated transition plan for a young person with developmental disabilities who also has a Coordinated Service Plan:

Roles and Responsibilities in the Integrated Transition Planning Process

Service Planning Coordinator

Schools

Children’s Services Providers

Health Service Providers (e.g. primary care, Local Health Integration Networks, Community Care Access Centres)

Developmental Services Ontario (DSO) Organizations

back to top

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Professionnels > Besoins particuliers > Stratégie ontarienne pour les services en matière > Planification coordonnée des services > Annexes

Annexes

Annexe A : Profils des familles

Les trois scénarios qui suivent montrent le genre de besoins qui peuvent amener une famille à demander une planification coordonnée des services ou à y être aiguillée. Ils peuvent également montrer comment des familles qui vivent dans des circonstances différentes sont susceptibles de recevoir des intensités de service variées et des contacts moins ou plus fréquents avec leur coordonnatrice/coordonnateur de la planification des services.

Profil type 1 :

Un jeune de 15 ans qui a reçu un diagnostic de trouble du spectre de l’autisme quand il était petit a accès à plusieurs services et soutiens depuis plusieurs années, notamment à des services de santé mentale, à des services en matière d’autisme, à des services comportementaux, à des services de relève ainsi qu’à des soutiens pour ses études. Les fournisseurs de services actuels travaillent bien ensemble, mais il n’y a pas de plan de services coordonné. Il a un comportement de plus en plus agressif depuis quelques temps. Ses parents et les responsables de l’école ont du mal à gérer ses comportements et à garder les autres enfants à l’abri de ses débordements agressifs.

Profil type 2 :

Une enfant de 8 ans qui a reçu un diagnostic de paralysie cérébrale dystonique et de maladie pulmonaire chronique (dépendante de l’oxygène) a aussi reçu un diagnostic de retard global du développement. Elle est née à près de 29 semaines de gestation et elle a contracté une méningite néonatale.

Elle est souvent hospitalisée pour des pneumonies, généralement dans l’unité des soins intensifs, et elle a eu besoin d’une intubation lors de certains séjours. Ses deux parents s’occupent de ses soins, mais ne vivent pas ensemble. Elle habite avec sa mère et sa sœur aînée. Elle a besoin de soins directs pour s’alimenter ainsi que pour d’autres activités du quotidien et elle reçoit des soins infirmiers de nuit. Son assiduité à l’école est sporadique compte tenu de ses besoins médicaux, mais lorsqu’elle la fréquente, elle reçoit une assistance d’une aide-enseignante ou d’un aide-enseignant ainsi que d’une infirmière ou d’un infirmier. L’enfant bénéficie de huit jours de répit par mois dans la collectivité.

Profil type 3 :

Un pédiatre vient de déterminer qu’un nourrisson de 18 mois a un retard de la parole et du langage ainsi qu’un retard de développement social et moteur. Le parent est un chef de famille monoparentale qui a des jumeaux de trois ans.

Remarque : L’enfant et la famille dans le profil type 3 peuvent recevoir ou non d’une planification coordonnée des services, selon leurs autres circonstances. Comme leur cas est moins complexe, ils peuvent recevoir une planification coordonnée des services moins intensive ou d’un aiguillage chaleureux vers d’autres services avec une invitation à revenir à l’organisme de coordination si les circonstances se compliquent.

Annexe B : Carte des zones de prestation de services

Carte des zones de prestation de services

Zones de prestation de services aux personnes ayant des besoins particuliers

Légende
1. Stormont, Dundas et Gengarry 18. Waterloo
2. Prescott et Russell 19. Elgin/Oxford
3. Ottawa 20. Chatham-Kent
4. Lanark/Leeds et Grenville 21. Essex
5. Frontenac/Lennox et Addington 22. Lambton
6. Hastings/Prince Edward/Northumberland 23. Midddlesex
7. Haliburton/Kawartha Lakes/Peterborough 24. Huron/Perth
8. Durham 25. Grey/Bruce
9. York 26. Simcoe
10. Toronto 27. Renfrew
11. Peel 28. Nipissing/Parry Sound/Muskoka
12. Dufferin/Wellington 29. Greater Sudbury/Manitoulin/Sudbury
13. Halton 30. Timiskaming/Cochrane
14. Hamilton 31. Algoma
15. Niagara 32. Thunder Bay
16. Haldimand-Norfolk 33. Kenora/Rainy River
17. Brant 34. Côte de la baie James

Réalisée par l’Unité du marché du travail et de l’analytique de la Direction de l’information et de la veille stratégiques du MSEJ

Annexe C : Rôles et responsabilités dans le processus de planification intégrée de la transition

Les organismes de coordination ont la responsabilité précise de mettre en branle le processus de transition intégré mis en place par le ministère des Services à l’enfance et à la jeunesse, le ministère des Services sociaux et communautaires et le ministère de l’Éducation. Ce processus s’apparente étroitement aux processus du plan d’enseignement individualisé (PEI) et des services aux adultes. Le tableau qui suit indique les rôles et responsabilités des parties concernées par l’élaboration d’un plan de transition intégré pour une jeune personne ayant une déficience intellectuelle qui possède également un plan de services coordonné :

Rôles et responsabilités dans le processus de planification intégrée de la transition

Coordonnatrice/ coordonnateur de la planification des services :

Écoles :

Fournisseurs de services à l’enfance :

Fournisseurs de services de santé (p. ex. soins primaires, réseaux locaux d’intégration des services de santé, centres d’accès aux soins communautaires) :

Organismes des Services de l’Ontario pour les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle (SOPDI) :

retour en haut