Endnotes

Endnotes

  1. For the purposes of the guidelines, the term "family" refers to a child's/youth's caregivers and guardians.
  2. See page 13 for more details on service intensity.
  3. A 'warm referral' is a process by which information that may have already been collected from families is transferred directly to the appropriate receiving agencies they are being referred to, so that the family does not need to repeat their story.
  4. Children/youth with multiple and/or complex special needs are expected to have a Coordinated Service Plan and the support of a Service Planning Coordinator prior to accessing service resolution processes. See Part 7: Service Resolution.
  5. May include therapy/rehabilitation, health services (including nursing), special education, respite, etc.
  6. The Coordinated Service Plan should complement, not replace, the child/youth’s Individual Education Plan (IEP), and may be used as one source of information to help inform education program planning, including special education programming and/or services that a child/youth may need.
  7. Canchild Centre for Childhood Disability Research (2003) Facts, Concepts, Strategies Sheet #1: What is Family-Centred Service? Retrieved from CanChild's webpage on family-centred service .
  8. Retrieved from joint MCSS, MCYS and EDU memorandum dated January 28, 2013 and titled "Integrated Transition Planning for Young People with Developmental Disabilities"
  9. Coordinating Agencies will not have authority to direct the provision of non-Coordinated Service Planning services provided by other agencies.
  10. Only applies to staff identified as a child/youth’s Service Planning Coordinator, who is expected to fulfill the formal role of a Service Planning Coordinator, such as developing and monitoring a Coordinated Service Plan.
  11. Until the new Ontario Autism Program is implemented, beginning in June 2017.

back to top

Notes en fin de texte

Notes en fin de texte

  1. Aux fins des présentes directives, le terme « famille » désigne les fournisseurs de soins et tutrices ou tuteurs de l’enfant/du jeune.
  2. Voir à la page 13 pour plus de détails sur l’intensité du service.
  3. Un « aiguillage chaleureux » est un processus par lequel les renseignements qui ont déjà été recueillis auprès des familles sont transmis directement aux organismes d’accueil vers lesquels elles sont dirigées afin qu’elles n’aient pas besoin de répéter leur histoire.
  4. Les enfants/jeunes ayant des besoins particuliers multiples et/ou complexes doivent normalement avoir un plan de services coordonné ainsi que l’appui de la coordonnatrice ou du coordonnateur de la planification des services avant d’accéder aux processus de résolution des différends en matière de services. Voir la Partie 7 : Résolution des différends en matière de services.
  5. Peut comprendre la thérapie/réadaptation, les services de santé (y compris les soins infirmiers), l’éducation de l’enfance en difficulté, la relève, etc.
  6. Le plan de services coordonné doit compléter, et non remplacer, le plan d’enseignement individualisé (PEI) de l’enfant/du jeune, et peut servir de source d’information pour éclairer la planification des programmes d’enseignement, y compris les programmes ayant trait à l’éducation de l’enfance en difficulté et/ou les services dont un enfant/jeune pourrait avoir besoin.
  7. Canchild Centre for Childhood Disability Research (2003) Facts, Concepts, Strategies Sheet #1: What is Family-Centred Service? Consulté à l’adresse https://canchild.ca/en/research-in-practice/family-centred-service.
  8. http://www.edu.gov.on.ca/fre/policyfunding/memos/jan2013/TransitionPlanDevelopFr.pdf
  9. Les organismes de coordination n’auront pas le pouvoir de diriger la mise en œuvre des services autres que la planification coordonnée des services fournis par d’autres organismes.
  10. Ne s’applique qu’aux membres du personnel identifiés comme étant des coordonnatrices ou coordonnateurs de la planification des services de l’enfant ou du jeune qui doivent jouer le rôle officiel d’une coordonnatrice ou d’un coordonnateur de la planification des services, par exemple en élaborant et en surveillant un plan de services coordonné.
  11. Jusqu’à ce que le nouveau Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme soit mis en œuvre, à compter de juin 2017.

retour en haut