Part 1: Purpose and Application

The Policy and Program Guidelines for Coordinating Agencies (the guidelines) provide operational guidance for Coordinating Agencies and partner providers delivering Coordinated Service Planning for children and youth with multiple and/or complex special needs, so that families1 will have a more consistent service experience no matter where they live in Ontario.

The guidelines set out the Ministry of Children and Youth Services’ (MCYS/the ministry’s) expectations for the delivery of Coordinated Service Planning. MCYS has worked closely with the ministries of Community and Social Services (MCSS), Education (EDU) and Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC) in developing these guidelines.

The guidelines apply to all Coordinating Agencies, partner providers and individuals (Service Planning Coordinators) delivering the specific function of Coordinated Service Planning as identified by the Coordinating Agency, regardless of whether the individual delivers Coordinated Service Planning full-time or part-time. Coordinated Service Planning refers to the specific service outlined in this document that is characterized by the existence of a Coordinated Service Plan.

These guidelines build on the direction provided in Coordinated Service Planning: Guidelines for Children’s Community Agencies, Health Service Providers and District School Boards (September 2014) and have been informed by locally developed Coordinated Service Planning proposals.

back to top

Partie 1 : Objet et application

Les Directives sur les politiques et les programmes à l'intention des organismes de coordination (les directives) contiennent des directives opérationnelles pour les organismes de coordination et les fournisseurs partenaires qui veillent à la planification coordonnée des services offerts aux enfants et aux jeunes ayant des besoins particuliers multiples et/ou complexes afin que les familles1 aient en général une même expérience de service peu importe où ils habitent en Ontario.

Les présentes directives énoncent ce à quoi le ministère des Services à l'enfance et à la jeunesse (MSEJ/le ministère) s'attend en ce qui concerne la planification coordonnée des services. Le MSEJ a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec les ministères des Services sociaux et communautaires (MSSC), de l'Éducation (EDU) ainsi que de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée (MSSLD) à élaborer les présentes directives.

Les directives s'appliquent à tous les organismes de coordination, fournisseurs partenaires et personnes (coordonnateurs de la planification des services) désignées par l'organisme de coordination pour exercer la fonction de la planification coordonnée des services, que ce soit à temps plein ou à temps partiel. La planification coordonnée des services désigne précisément le service décrit dans le présent document, qui est caractérisé par l'établissement d'un plan de services coordonné.

Les présentes directives font fond sur les directives fournies dans le document Planification coordonnée des services : Directives à l'intention des organismes communautaires de services à l'enfance, des fournisseurs de soins de santé et des conseils scolaires de district (septembre 2014) et ont été rédigées d'après les propositions de planification coordonnée des services présentées localement.

retour en haut