You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > Professionals > Stepping Stones > A message from the Youth Development Committee

Stepping Stones banner – legs and feet of a person stepping on stones to walk across water.

A message from the Youth Development Committee

Welcome to Stepping Stones

We are the Youth Development Committee (YDC), 25 youth from across Ontario tasked with one very important assignment: ensuring this resource accurately reflects the voices of Ontario’s youth.

As the members of the YDC, let us first assure you that we are in fact young people working with government. We come from across Ontario—from Weagamow to Windsor. Since the first time we met, developing this resource has been a journey into the rich diversity of Ontario. Each time we came together, we brought our own piece of Ontario with us: our families, friends, colleagues, neighbours, clubs, associations, communities, schools, foster homes, youth shelters, group homes, employers and our classmates; they all came with us.

Five young members from the Youth Development Committee sitting around a table.

The Youth Development Committee would like to thank everyone who influenced or contributed to this resource, particularly, the youth of Ontario. This committee strived to be inclusive of every one of you. It is with YOUth in our hearts and our minds that this work was done. We thank you for enriching this process with all of your brilliant feedback and perspectives; this will ultimately lead to the success of this work.

We would also like to thank the Government of Ontario for embarking on this new, unique project. Thank you for understanding the important role youth play in youth services; for having faith in the merits of this project throughout the process; for the ongoing work with youth in Ontario; and for seeing in each of us what we could offer. A special thank you goes out to the staff project team, with whom we had the privilege of collaborating throughout this journey. We were able to laugh, grow, debate, discuss and collaborate together—your tireless work to ensure our voices were heard has inspired and encouraged us to continue our own work with youth.

A photo of a young man and woman from the Youth Development Committee smiling.

Lastly, we would like to thank each other. The YDC came together as peers, colleagues and collaborators, each representing a part of Ontario. What we learned from each other played a significant role in the formation of this resource—it also enhanced each of us personally. As our work comes to a close, we are absolutely humbled by this experience. We have been afforded a privilege that few are able to experience and for that we are exceptionally grateful.

We cannot foretell the future, but we do know that the youth of Ontario will be there, leading, learning, innovating, creating and achieving. It is with this resource we hope to help the youth of Ontario grow and achieve prosperity.

Truly and really,
Members of the Youth Development Committee

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Professionnels > D'un stade à l’autre > Message du Comité jeunesse

Bannière d’Un stade à l’autre – jambes et pieds d’une personne qui marche sur des pierres pour traverser une étendue d’eau.

Message du Comité jeunesse

Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter D’un stade à l’autre.

Nous sommes le Comité jeunesse, 25 jeunes venus de tout l'Ontario choisis pour mener à bien une mission très importante : faire en sorte que cette ressource se fasse l'écho parfait de la voix de la jeunesse ontarienne.

En tant que membres du Comité, nous tenons tout d'abord à vous garantir que nous sommes bien des jeunes travaillant en collaboration avec le gouvernement. Nous venons des quatre coins de l'Ontario, de Weagamow à Windsor. Dès notre première rencontre, la mise en place de cette ressource a constitué un véritable voyage au cœur de la riche diversité de l'Ontario. À chacune de nos réunions, nous apportions chacun notre propre parcelle de l'Ontario : nos familles, amis, collègues, voisins, clubs, associations, collectivités, écoles, foyers d'accueil, centres d'hébergement pour jeunes, foyers de groupe, employeurs, camarades de classe; tous et toutes étaient avec nous.

Cinq jeunes, membres du Comité jeunesse, assis autour d’une table.

Le Comité jeunesse tient à remercier tous ceux et celles qui ont influencé cette ressource ou y ont contribué. Nous souhaitons remercier tout particulièrement les jeunes de l'Ontario. Le Comité s'est efforcé d'intégrer chacun d'entre vous. Nous avons accompli ce travail avec VOUS, la jeunesse, en point de mire. Nous vous remercions tous d'avoir enrichi ce processus grâce à vos points de vue intelligents et vos idées lumineuses, ce qui ouvrira la voie au succès de ce travail.

Nous aimerions également remercier le gouvernement de l'Ontario de s'être lancé dans ce projet novateur et unique. Merci d'avoir compris le rôle essentiel que joue la jeunesse dans les services qui lui sont destinés, d'avoir cru aux mérites de ce projet tout au long du processus, d'avoir assuré une collaboration continue avec les jeunes de l'Ontario et d'avoir vu ce que chacun de nous pouvait offrir. À cet égard, nous adressons des remerciements particuliers aux membres de l'équipe du projet, avec qui nous avons eu le privilège de collaborer tout au long du processus. Ensemble, nous avons pu rire, discuter, débattre, mûrir et progresser en œuvrant de concert. Inlassablement, vous vous êtes employés à faire résonner notre voix, ce qui nous a inspirés et encouragés à poursuivre notre propre travail auprès de la jeunesse.

Une jeune femme et un jeune homme membres du Comité jeunesse en train de sourire.

Enfin, nous tenons à nous remercier mutuellement. Le Comité jeunesse a été formé en réunissant des pairs, des collaborateurs et des collègues représentant chacun une partie de l'Ontario. Ce que nous avons appris les uns des autres a joué un rôle essentiel dans l'élaboration de cette ressource, et cela a enrichi chacune et chacun d'entre nous sur le plan personnel. Notre mission touche aujourd'hui à sa fin, et cette expérience a été une véritable leçon d'humilité. Nous avons bénéficié d'un privilège dont peu jouissent, et nous en sommes à jamais reconnaissants.

Nous ne pouvons prédire l'avenir. Mais une chose est sûre, la jeunesse de l'Ontario sera présente. Pour diriger, apprendre, innover, créer et réussir. Avec cette ressource, nous espérons contribuer à la croissance et à la prospérité de la jeunesse de l'Ontario.

Sincèrement,
Les membres du Comité jeunesse