You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > Professionals > Stepping Up > 2015 Annual Report > Stepping Up: A Snapshot

Stepping Up: A Snapshot

Stepping Up is the Government of Ontario’s framework to support the positive development of Ontario youth aged 12 to 25.

Framework Components

Stepping Up provides a platform for all those involved in supporting Ontario youth to come together, be informed by one clear vision and be inspired by a set of guiding principles, while working towards common goals.

Common Vision: The vision of Stepping Up is that together we will support all young people to become healthy, safe, hopeful, engaged, educated and contributing members of their communities and our province.

Guiding Principles

The following principles—grounded in positive youth development—guided the development of Stepping Up:

Common Goals

Stepping Up consists of seven themes and 20 related outcomes that evidence indicates are important for the positive development of Ontario’s youth. The themes are based on what was heard from young people and experts. The outcomes represent the Government of Ontario’s priorities for youth.

Health & Wellness

Strong, Supportive Friends & Families

Education, Training & Apprenticeships

Employment & Entrepreneurship

Diversity, Social Inclusion & Safety

Civic Engagement & Youth Leadership

Coordinated & Youth-Friendly Communities

Top

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Professionnels > Intensifions nos efforts > Le rapport annuel 2015 > Intensifions nos efforts : Présentation

Intensifions nos efforts : Présentation

Intensifions nos efforts est le cadre stratégique du gouvernement de l’Ontario visant à favoriser le développement positif des jeunes de l’Ontario âgés de 12 à 25 ans.

Éléments du cadre stratégique

Intensifions nos efforts offre une tribune permettant à toutes les parties impliquées dans le soutien des jeunes de se rassembler autour d’une vision claire, en vertu d’un ensemble de principes directeurs, et d’oeuvrer ensemble pour atteindre des buts communs.

Vision commune: La vision d’Intensifions nos efforts est de faire en sorte qu’ensemble, nous aiderons tous les jeunes à être en bonne santé, à se sentir en sécurité, à avoir foi en l’avenir, à s’impliquer, à s’instruire et à devenir des membres à part entière de leur collectivité et de notre province.

Principes directeurs

Les principes suivants, résolument axés sur le développement positif des jeunes, ont guidé l’élaboration d’Intensifions nos efforts :

But communs

Intensifions nos efforts s’articule autour de sept thèmes et de 20 résultats connexes qui, au vu des données probantes, sont importants pour le développement positif des jeunes de l’Ontario. Les thèmes se fondent sur les propos recueillis auprès de jeunes et d’experts. Les résultats établissent les priorités du gouvernement de l’Ontario pour la jeunesse.

Santé et bien-être

Cercle familial et amical solide et solidaire

Éducation, formation et apprentissage

Emploi et entrepreneuriat

Diversité, inclusion sociale et sécurité

Engagement civique et leadership chez les jeunes

Collectivités coordonnées et adaptées aux jeunes

Haut