You are hereSkip Navigation Links > Home > Professionals > Special needs > Ontario Autism Program Guidelines > Outcomes and Guiding Principles

SECTION 2: OUTCOMES AND GUIDING PRINCIPLES

The OAP Advisory Committee provides advice to the MCYS on the design and implementation of the OAP. The Committee is comprised of stakeholders, clinicians, educators, parents of children and youth with ASD, and other experts. See the MCYS website for details about the OAP Advisory Committee: http://www.children.gov.on.ca/htdocs/English/specialneeds/autism/oap-advisory-committee.aspx

As part of its work, the Committee developed the following Outcomes and Guiding Principles, which are guiding all phases of this transition and form the foundation for the future design of the OAP.

Outcomes

Child, Youth and Family Outcomes

System Outcomes

The Ontario Autism Program will provide services that are:

Guiding Principles

Child, youth and family centred services

Children, youth and families are partners and are actively engaged in intervention planning. Evidence-based services are delivered according to a relevant assessment of a child or youth’s needs, strengths and interests and the family’s concerns and priorities. Families will be supported throughout the decision-making process. Informed choice is a key element.

Coordinated and collaborative

Intervention will be integrated and coordinated with other services that a child, youth or their family may be receiving. Families will experience a high degree of inter-professional partnership with mechanisms in place to support information sharing and collaboration amongst services and the community. Collaboration will take place among provincial ministries to support provision of coordinated services.

Flexible and responsive

Children, youth and their families will receive timely and individualized services in accordance with their needs, strengths and goals. The approach to intervention will be guided by an individualized service plan, developed in partnership with the family. Services will be flexible, proactive and continually responsive to the child, youth and families’ needs, recognizing that these needs change over time.

Available and accessible

Children and youth and their families can access the services they need close to home. Services are responsive to cultural, social, geographical and economic diversity and language needs of children, youth and their families. Entry into service will be straightforward and easy to navigate through a single entry point.

Transparency

Decisions regarding access to and provision of service will be transparent to families and other service providers, and information will be shared appropriately.

Continuous quality improvement

Approach to service delivery is outcome oriented and evidence-based. Services are flexible to be responsive to changing evidence and practice, and are accountable through continuous evaluation and monitoring. Capacity-building for families and service providers that incorporates evidence-based strategies and competency-based improvement is an essential component of service delivery.

Equitable and fair

Families with children and youth with autism have an equal opportunity to access equitable services that respond to their individual needs.

Free from conflict of interest

Clinical decisions will be made in the child or youth’s best interest.

back to top

Tu es làSkip Navigation Links > Accueil > Professionnels > Besoins particuliers > Directives du POSA > Résultats et principes directeurs

RESULTATS ET PRINCIPES DIRECTEURS

Le Comité consultatif du POSA conseille le MSEJ au sujet de la conception et de la mise en œuvre du Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme. Ce comité se compose de parties prenantes, de cliniciennes et cliniciens, d’éducatrices et d’éducateurs, de parents ayant des enfants ou des jeunes atteints d’un TSA et d’autres experts. Pour en savoir plus sur le Comité consultatif du POSA, consultez le site Web du MSEJ : http://www.children.gov.on.ca/htdocs/French/specialneeds/autism/oap-advisory-committee.aspx

Dans le cadre de son travail, ce comité a élaboré les résultats et principes directeurs suivants, qui orientent l’ensemble des phases de cette transition et jettent les bases du nouveau POSA.

Résultats

Résultats pour les enfants, les jeunes et la famille

Résultats pour le réseau

Le Programme ontarien des services en matière d’autisme offrira des services qui sont :

Principes directeurs

Des services centrés sur l’enfant, le jeune et la famille

Les enfants, les jeunes et les familles sont des alliés et ils participent activement à la planification des interventions. Des services fondés sur des données probantes sont assurés à la suite d’une évaluation pertinente des besoins, des forces et des intérêts de l’enfant ou du jeune et selon les préoccupations et les priorités de la famille. Les familles seront accompagnées tout au long du processus décisionnel. Un choix éclairé est un élément clé.

Coordonnés et collaboratifs

L’intervention sera intégrée et coordonnée avec les autres services que l’enfant, le jeune ou sa famille peut recevoir. Les familles bénéficieront d’un partenariat interprofessionnel de haut calibre à l’aide des mécanismes qui sont en place pour favoriser l’échange d’information et la collaboration entre les services et la collectivité. Les ministères provinciaux collaboreront entre eux afin de faciliter la prestation de services coordonnés.

Souples et adaptés aux besoins

Les enfants, les jeunes et leurs familles recevront des services opportuns et individualisés conformément à leurs besoins, à leurs forces et à leurs objectifs. L’approche de l’intervention sera guidée par un plan de services individualisé qui sera conçu en partenariat avec la famille. Les services seront souples, proactifs et continuellement adaptés aux besoins de l’enfant, du jeune et de la famille, en reconnaissant que ces besoins changent au fil du temps

Disponibles et accessibles

Les enfants, les jeunes et leurs familles peuvent avoir accès aux services dont ils ont besoin près de chez eux. Les services sont adaptés aux besoins culturels, sociaux et géographiques des enfants, des jeunes et de leurs familles ainsi qu’à leur diversité économique et à leur langue. L’accès au service sera simple et facile à naviguer à l’aide d’un seul point d’entrée.

Transparence

Les décisions liées à l’accessibilité et à la prestation des services seront transparentes pour les familles et les autres fournisseurs de services et les renseignements seront échangés adéquatement.

Amélioration continue de la qualité

L’approche de la prestation des services est orientée vers les résultats et fondée sur des données probantes. Les services sont flexibles, afin de s’adapter aux données probantes et aux pratiques changeantes, et responsables, grâce à une évaluation et à une surveillance continues. Un renforcement des capacités pour les familles et les fournisseurs de services qui intègre des stratégies fondées sur des données probantes et une amélioration axée sur les compétences est un élément indispensable de la prestation des services.

Équitables et justes

Les familles ayant des enfants et des jeunes autistes ont une chance égale d’avoir accès à des services équitables qui répondent à leurs besoins individuels.

Exempts de conflits d’intérêts

Les décisions cliniques se feront dans l’intérêt supérieur de l’enfant ou du jeune.

Haut